FINA Diving World Series

FINA Diving World Series

Between April 20 and 27, 2015, Kazan hosted the third leg of the FINA Diving Word Series. The tournament was held in the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.) on April 24-26.

About tournament

The World Series, which is held annually under the umbrella of the International Swimming Federation (FINA), offers a meeting opportunity for the world’s brightest diving stars. This prestigious and exclusive event invites top athletes capable to exhibit supreme athletic prowess. The 2015 tournament brought together 66 top divers representing 12 nations. 12 judges, including 8 national ones, assessed their performance.

The World Series was founded in 2007 as a fusion of a prestigious tournament and exhibition performances. Launched by such diving powerhouses as Great Britain, China and Mexico, it was soon joined by other countries as host organisers: Russia, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates.

At each leg, the FINA Diving World Series programme features the men’s and women’s 3m springboard, 10m platform, 3m springboard synchro and 10m platform synchro events and runs for three days. On January 22, 2015, FINA approved the inclusion of two new disciplines in the World Series programme: 3m springboard and 10m platform mixed gender synchro events.