Kazan leg of Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series 2018

Kazan leg of Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series 2018

September 1 - 2,
2018

The second leg of the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series took place on 1-2 September 2018 at the Central Stadium (2a Tashayak St.) in Kazan. The strongest women's teams of Europe got together in the capital of Tatarstan to compete for the champion title. 6 international and 20 national referees officiated the event.

About tournament

For the fourth time in its history, Kazan played host to one of the legs of the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series. The championships were hosted earlier in the capital of Tatarstan in 2015, 2016, and 2017.

Teams of 12 countries met during the second leg of the European Championships: Russia, France, Scotland, Germany, Spain, Poland, Wales, Belgium, England, Ireland, Italy, and Portugal. The first leg of the tournament had been held in late June - early July in France. The host team had claimed the crown in this leg. Russia had settled for the second place. Currently, these two teams are the main favourites of the series.

The organizers of the tournament were the Ministry of Sport of the Russian Federation, Rugby Union of Russia, and Ministry of Sport of Tatarstan.

Competition results

Team Russia won the gold medals of the second leg of the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series. The French squad settled for silver. The rugby players from Scotland took the third place.

Detailed results of the competition are available here

Partners

All projects

Этап чемпионата Европы (Гран-При серия) по регби-7 среди женских команд 2018 года

Этап чемпионата Европы (Гран-При серия) по регби-7 среди женских команд 2018 года

1 Сентября - 2 Сентября
2018 года

1-2 сентября 2018 года на Центральном стадионе (ул. Ташаяк, д. 2а) состоялся второй этап Европейской Гран-При серии по регби-7 среди женских команд. Сильнейшие женские сборные Европы приехали в столицу Татарстана бороться за чемпионский титул. На турнире работали 6 международных и 20 национальных рефери.

О турнире

Казань в четвертый раз в своей истории принимала этап Европейской Гран-При серии по регби-7 среди женских команд. Ранее турнир трижды проводился в столице Татарстана в 2015, 2016 и 2017 годах.

Во втором этапе чемпионата Европы 2018 года приняли участие команды из 12 стран континента: Россия, Франция, Шотландия, Германия, Испания, Польша, Уэльс, Бельгия, Англия, Ирландия, Италия, Португалия. Первый этап Европейской Гран-При серии прошел в конце июня-начале июля во Франции. Его победителем стали хозяйки турнира. Второе место заняла сборная России. В настоящее время именно эти две команды являются основными претендентами на звание лучшей на континенте.

Организаторами турнира выступили Министерство спорта Российской Федерации, Федерация регби России и Министерство спорта Республики Татарстан.

Результаты соревнований

Российская сборная стала чемпионом второго этапа Европейской Гран-При серии по регби-7 среди женских команд, команда Франции довольствовалась «серебром», третье место завоевали регбистки сборной Шотландии. 

Полная информация о результатах доступна здесь

Партнеры

Все проекты