Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Olympic Games Qualification Tournament 2019

Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Olympic Games Qualification Tournament 2019

July 13 - 14,
2019

Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Olympic Games Qualification Tournament took place on 13-14 July at the Central Stadium (2a Tashayak St.) in Kazan. 12 women's teams of Europe got together in the capital of Tatarstan to compete for the champion title. Admission to the tournament was free.

A press conference dedicated to the kick-off of the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Olympic Games Qualification Tournament took place in the Adel Kutui Hall at Grand Hotel Kazan (1 Peterburgskaya St., Kazan) on 12 July. The expected keynote speakers included Minister of Sport of the Republic of Tatarstan Vladimir Leonov, Communication and Marketing Manager at Rugby Europe Sébastien Faye, Match Commissioner for the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Olympic Games Qualification Tournament Veceslav Holvejac, Sports Director at the Russian Rugby Federation Sergey Markov, head coach of the Russian national rugby sevens team Andrey Kuzin, and captain of the Russian national rugby sevens team Alena Mikhaltsova.

Competition results

Detailed results of the competition are available here.

About tournament

In 2019, Kazan hosted the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Olympic Games Qualification Tournament for the first time. Since 2015, the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series have taken place in the capital of Tatarstan. In 2017 and 2018, Team Russia won the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series.

The list of participants of the tournament in Kazan was announced in the first leg of the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series in France on 29-30 June. 9 best teams secured their ticket to Kazan 2019. Two more teams were selected from the Trophy Division, one – from the Conference Division.

The winner automatically secured their ticket to Tokyo 2020. Silver and bronze medalists continue competing in the next round – Repechage tournament. 

Partners

All projects

Европейский Олимпийский отборочный турнир по регби-7 среди женских команд 2019 года

Европейский Олимпийский отборочный турнир по регби-7 среди женских команд 2019 года

13 Июля - 14 Июля
2019 года

13-14 июля 2019 года на Центральном стадионе (ул. Ташаяк, д. 2а) состоялся Европейский Олимпийский отборочный турнир по регби-7 среди женских команд. 12 женских сборных Европы приехали в столицу Татарстана побороться за главный трофей чемпионата. Вход на соревнования был свободный.

12 июля в «Гранд Отеле «Казань» (ул. Петербургская, 1) в зале «Адель Кутуй» состоялась пресс-конференция, посвященная открытию этого Европейского Олимпийского отборочного турнира. В качестве спикеров были заявлены министр спорта Республики Татарстан Владимир Леонов, директор по маркетингу и коммуникациям Европейской федерации регби Себастьян Фай, директор Европейского Олимпийского отборочного турнира по регби-7 среди женских команд Вячеслав Холевак, спортивный директор Федерации регби России Сергей Марков, главный тренер женской национальной сборной России по регби-7 Андрей Кузин и капитан женской национальной сборной России по регби-7 Алёна Михальцова.

Результаты соревнований

Полная информация о результатах доступна здесь.

О турнире

Казань впервые принимала отборочный олимпийский турнир, до этого с 2015 года здесь проходили этапы чемпионата Европы по регби-7 среди женских команд. В 2017 и 2018 годах сборная России по регби-7 становилась победителем европейского чемпионата в столице Татарстана.

Состав участников предстоящего турнира в Казани определился на первом этапе чемпионата Европы, который прошел во Франции 29-30 июня. Путевки в Казань получили девять лучших команд этого этапа. Еще две команды добавились из дивизиона «Трофи», одна – из дивизиона «Конференц».

Победитель соревнований напрямую выходит на Олимпиаду-2020 в Японии, а команды, занявшие второе и третье места, продолжат борьбу в следующем раунде турнира – «Репешаже».


Партнеры

Все проекты