Ak Bars Arena Stadium

Ak Bars Arena Stadium
Ak Bars Arena Stadium
  • Opening: June 14, 2013
  • Floor area: 136,000 sq. m.
  • Seating capacity: 45,379

The Ak Bars Arena Stadium is a multi-purpose complex designed to stage football matches, entertainment shows, sporting and cultural events. It is the first football stadium in Russia constructed in the build-up to the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™. The venue is the home ground for FC Rubin Kazan.

The architectural concept of Ak Bars Arena was developed by the global architecture firm Populous. It is a round-shaped building composed of 4 levels of open-air stands with a seating capacity of 45,000 spectators and 4 exit areas. Apart from sports facilities, the stadium also includes the media centre, conference halls, skyboxes, restaurant with a panoramic view of the field, food courts, gyms, children’s education and entertainment centres, museums, steward training school, hotel, beauty salon and many other utilities. The stadium features the largest in Europe outdoor HD screen with a total area of 3,700 sq. m.

The stadium owes its multifunctionality to up-to-date technological solutions enabling the football field to transform into a stage for all kinds of events. For example, in 2013 Ak Bars Arena played host to the 27th Summer Universiade Opening and Closing Ceremonies, the Main Press Centre (MPC) and the International Broadcasting Centre (IBC) were located at the stadium as well. During the FINA World Championships 2015, the stadium served as a competition venue for swimming and synchronised swimming events. For the first time ever two temporary 50-metre-long swimming pools were installed on the pitch.

In the summer of 2014, the stadium was recognised as a category four stadium according to the UEFA Stadium Infrastructure Regulations. Venue zoning has been carried out in compliance with the 5th edition of FIFA Football Stadiums – Technical Recommendation and Requirements. Numerous architectural and engineering solutions applied in the construction of Ak Bars Arena are now implemented in other stadiums, which are currently being built for the upcoming football tournament. Six matches were played at Ak Bars Arena as part of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™, including one round of 16 match and one quarterfinal match. Besides, in the lead-up to the World Cup the Kazan stadium also hosted four FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 matches, one of which was the semifinal match.

Due to its high-performance technologies, the Ak Bars Arena Stadium was repeatedly awarded trophies in the field of sports construction. In 2014, the stadium has become a winner in the Best Regional Office category at the Best Office Awards for one of its VIP skyboxes. In addition, in 2014 the reputed Sport Facilities. Sites and Sports Industry magazine recognised the venue as the Best Stadium of Russia and next year Ak Bars Arena was named the Best Sports Facility in the Technology and Innovation Implementation in Stadium Design and Construction category.

Address 115a Prospekt Khusaina Yamasheva St., Kazan
Phone number +7(843) 245-34-34
Get directions Ak Bars Arena Football stadium stop: buses No 10, 10а, 18, 33, 35, 35а, 36, 45, 46, 49, 55, 60 trolleybuses No 2, 13, tramways № 5, 6;
Gavrilova Street stop: buses No №10, 10а, 18, 33, 35, 35а, 36, 45, 46, 49, 55, 60, 62, trolleybuses No 2, 13, tramways № 5, 6.

Стадион «Ак Барс Арена»

Стадион «Ак Барс Арена»
Стадион «Ак Барс Арена»
  • Введен в эксплуатацию: 14.06.2013
  • Общая площадь здания: 136 000 м2
  • Вместимость: 45 379 чел

Стадион «Ак Барс Арена» – многофункциональный комплекс, предназначенный для проведения футбольных матчей, спортивных мероприятий, развлекательных шоу и культурно-массовых мероприятий. Это первый футбольный стадион в России, построенный для проведения Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018 в России™. Является домашней ареной ФК «Рубин».

Архитектурный облик стадиона был разработан международной фирмой «Populous». Здание представляет собой сооружение круглой формы с четырьмя ярусами открытых трибун общей вместимостью 45 000 зрителей и 4 выходными группами. Помимо спортивной составляющей инфраструктура стадиона включает в себя медиа-центр, конференц-зал, скайбоксы, ресторан с панорамным видом на поле, фудкорты, фитнес-клубы, детские обучающие и развлекательные центры, музеи, школу стюардинга, отель, салон красоты и многое другое. Отличительной чертой стадиона является огромный медиафасад формата HD общей площадью 3 700 м².

Многофункциональность объекта достигнута путем применения современных технологических решений, что позволяет трансформировать футбольное поле в пространство для проведения различного рода мероприятий. К примеру, в 2013 году на «Ак Барс Арене» прошли церемонии открытия и закрытия XXVII Всемирной летней универсиады, в подтрибунных помещениях располагался Главный пресс-центр и Международный вещательный центр Игр. В 2015 году во время 16-го чемпионата мира по водным видам спорта объект принял соревнования по плаванию и синхронному плаванию. Впервые в истории эксплуатации стадионов в чаше были установлены два временных 50-метровых бассейна.

Летом 2014 года стадион получил сертификат УЕФА и был признан ареной высшей четвертой категории. Организация функциональных зон «Ак Барс Арены» выполнена в соответствии с 5-й редакцией технического руководства FIFA по футбольным стадионам. Многие архитектурные и инженерные решения, реализованные на объекте, легли в основу стадионов России, которые строятся к футбольному мундиалю. В рамках Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018 в России™ на «Ак Барс Арене» состоялось шесть матчей, в том числе одна из игр 1/8 финала и четвертьфинал. Кроме того, в ходе подготовки к мундиалю казанский стадион принял четыре игры Кубка Конфедераций FIFA 2017 года, в числе которых полуфинал состязаний.

Благодаря своим высоким техническим показателям «Ак Барс Арена» не раз становилась обладателем различного рода наград в области спортивного строительства. В 2014 году стадион получил премию Best Office Awards в номинации «Лучший региональный офис» (один из скайбоксов VIP-зоны стадиона). Кроме того, в 2014 году объект был признан лучшим стадионом России по итогам ежегодной премии известного журнала «Sport Facilities. Сооружения и индустрия спорта», а в 2015 году по версии того же журнала был назван лучшим спортивным сооружением в номинации «За внедрение технологий и инноваций при проектировании и строительстве стадиона».

Адрес г.Казань, проспект Хусаина Ямашева 115а
Номер телефона +7(843) 245-34-34
Как добраться Остановка «Футбольный стадион «Ак Барс Арена»: автобусы №10, 10а, 18, 33, 35, 35а, 36, 45, 46, 49, 55, 60, троллейбусы № 2, 13, трамваи № 5, 6;
остановка “Ул. Гаврилова»: автобусы №10, 10а, 18, 33, 35, 35а, 36, 45, 46, 49, 55, 60, 62, троллейбусы № 2, 13, трамваи № 5, 6.