Tatneft Arena Ice Palace

Tatneft Arena Ice Palace
Tatneft Arena Ice Palace
  • Opening: August 2005
  • Floor area: 26,000 sq. m.
  • Seating capacity: 8,700

The Tatneft Arena Ice Palace is a multi-purpose sports and events venue. It’s one of the biggest and most well-equipped ice palaces in Russia and Europe. The facility was inaugurated during Kazan’s 1,000th anniversary celebrations.

The venue has two fully-featured ice rinks, each having independently operating infrastructure, general use facilities (locker rooms, makeup rooms, judges rooms, etc.), press centre and medical station. The venue also features a variety of dining options including coffee bars, café and restaurant.

Being the home arena for the Ak Bars Hockey Club, the ice palace regularly stages the Kontinental Hockey League (KHL) and Youth Hockey League (YHL) matches. Beyond that, the TNA TATNEFT Cup World Championships are held annually here. The venue also served as host for a number of sporting events such as the figure skating competitions and IIHF World U18 Championships (2008). Specifically for the 27th Summer Universiade, in 2013 the venue was re-equipped to host judo and sambo tournaments. The ice rink can be easily transformed into a concert hall. The Scorpions rock band, Swedish pop band Roxette and legendary British musician Sting played their gigs here.

In July-August 2015, the Tatneft Arena Ice Palace played host to the Opening/Closing Ceremonies of the 16th FINA World Championships. The Opening Ceremony’s official show, Pilgrim, was staged at the venue on a day-to-day basis during eight days.

Address 42 Chistopolskaya St., Kazan
Phone number +7(843) 527-85-85
Get directions Tatneft Arena stop: buses No 74, 74а, 75; trolleybus No 1.

Ледовый дворец «Татнефть Арена»

Ледовый дворец «Татнефть Арена»
Ледовый дворец «Татнефть Арена»
  • Введен в эксплуатацию: 08.2005
  • Общая площадь здания: 26 000 м2
  • Вместимость: 8 700 чел

Ледовый дворец спорта «Татнефть Арена» – многофункциональный спортивно-концертный комплекс. Один из самых больших и хорошо оснащенных в России и Европе ледовых дворцов спорта. Открыт во время празднования 1000-летия города Казани.

Под крышей Дворца одновременно функционируют две полноценные ледовые арены с независимой друг от друга инфраструктурой, а также вспомогательные помещения (раздевалки, гримерные, судейские и т.д.), пресс-центр и медицинский кабинет. Для посетителей ЛДС «Татнефть Арена» работают буфеты, кафе и ресторан.

Будучи домашней ареной хоккейного клуба «Ак Барс», объект регулярно проводит матчи Континентальной хоккейной лиги и Молодежной хоккейной лиги. В стенах Ледового дворца проходили соревнования по фигурному катанию, чемпионат мира по хоккею среди юниоров (2008). Также в «Татнефть Арене» ежегодно проводится чемпионат мира «Бои по правилам TNA на Кубок TATNEFT». В рамках XXVII Всемирной летней универсиады 2013 года объект был переоборудован для проведения соревнований по дзюдо и самбо. Ледовая арена дворца также легко трансформируется в концертный зал. Здесь выступала рок-группа «Scorpions», шведская поп-группа «Roxette», легендарный британский музыкант Стинг.

В июле-августе 2015 года в «Татнефть Арене» прошли Церемонии открытия и закрытия 16-го чемпионата мира ФИНА по водным видам спорта. В течение восьми дней после открытия чемпионата на объекте ежедневно проходили представления официального шоу открытия «Пилигрим».

Адрес г. Казань, ул. Чистопольская, д. 42
Номер телефона +7(843) 527-85-85
Как добраться Остановка «Татнефть Арена»: автобусы №74, 74а, 75, троллейбус №1