United Games of the Special Olympics

United Games of the Special Olympics
Dates:
To go

Throughout 21-28 January 2023, Kazan will be playing host to the United Games of the Special Olympics. The Tatarstan’s capital will bring together over 2,000 Special Olympics athletes not only from Russia but the whole world, as the Games are declared open for the athletes from other countries.

About the Games

United Games of the Special Olympics are aimed at the health strengthening and mass involvement of people with intellectual disabilities into the regular physical activities and sport as well as at the inclusive society development.

Combination of 8 winter and 10 summers sports makes these United Games of the Special Olympics unique and exceptional. 14 modern venues will house the Games. These will be the most large-scale and multidisciplinary competitions in the history of Special Olympics in Russia.

Cultural programme will embrace the events like the Opening and Closing Ceremonies, Award ceremony, Host City Experience programme, policy events, seminars for parents, reporting event of the Unified Champion Schools programme, and Young Athletes programme.

Overall management of the activities on the Games organisation is carried out by the Ministry of Sport of the Russian Federation, Russian public charity organisation for helping the intellectually disabled “Special Olympics Russia”, Ministry of Sport of the Republic of Tatarstan.

Единые Игры Специальной Олимпиады

Единые Игры Специальной Олимпиады
Дата проведения:
До начала

С 21 по 28 января 2023 года Казань примет Единые Игры Специальной Олимпиады (United Games of the Special Olympics). В татарстанскую столицу приедут более 2000 атлетов Специальной Олимпиады не только из России, но и со всего мира – Игры объявлены открытыми для спортсменов из других стран.

Об Играх

Единые Игры Специальной Олимпиады направлены на укрепление здоровья и массовое привлечение к регулярным занятиям физической культурой и спортом лиц с интеллектуальными нарушениями, а также развитие инклюзивного общества.

Особенностью Единых игр Специальной Олимпиады является совместное проведение 8 зимних и 10 летних видов спорта. Игры развернутся на 14 современных объектах города. Это будут самые масштабные и разносторонние соревнования в истории Специальной Олимпиады в России.

Культурная программа мероприятия включает в себя: церемонии открытия и закрытия, церемонию награждения, программу «Принимающий город», деловую программу, семинары для родителей, отчетное мероприятие программы «Объединённые школы Чемпионов», программу «Молодые атлеты».

Общее руководство деятельностью по организации Игр осуществляют Министерство спорта Российской Федерации, Общероссийская общественная благотворительная организация помощи инвалидам с умственной отсталостью «Специальная Олимпиада России», Министерство спорта Республики Татарстан.