Russian Athletics Combined Events Team Championships 2018

Russian Athletics Combined Events Team Championships 2018

August 15 - 17,
2018

Kazan's Central Stadium (2a Tashayak St.) plays stage to the Russian Athletics Combined Events Team Championships that will take place on 15-17 August 2018. For three days, the best regional teams will compete to top the podium of the team tournament. The competition will bring together up to 150 athletes. 90 judges will officiate the tournament. 

About the tournament

The Russian athletics combined events team championships is held annually under the umbrella of the Russian Athletics Federation.

Each team includes 4 men and 4 women. Men are competing in decathlon (100 metres sprint race, long jump, shot put, high jump, 400 metres, 110 metres hurdles, discus throw, pole vault, javelin throw, 1500 metres), and women – in heptathlon (100 metres hurdles, high jump, shot put, 200 metres, long jump, javelin throw, 800 metres). The winning team is decided based on the sum up of the three best men and women's results.

The competition is held to popularize the athletics in the Russian Federation and bring out the strongest athletes to establish a list of the candidates to enter the national team. 

Competition results

In the men’s tournament, Moscow collected the most points – 29,384. The Kemerovo Oblast placed second (27,311). Saint-Petersburg rounded out the podium in third (25,892). The team of the Krasnodar Krai topped the podium in the women’s tournament (19,868). The Tatarstan team is second with 19,584 points. The Bryansk Oblast took the bronze-medal spot (19,584).

Partners

All projects

Командный чемпионат России по легкоатлетическим многоборьям 2018 года

Командный чемпионат России по легкоатлетическим многоборьям 2018 года

15 Августа - 17 Августа
2018 года

С 15 по 17 августа 2018 года казанский Центральный стадион (ул. Ташаяк, д. 2а) приняла командный чемпионат России по легкоатлетическим многоборьям. На протяжении трех дней лучшие сборные регионов боролись за победу в командном первенстве. В соревнованиях приняли участие порядка 150 спортсменов. Первенство обслуживали 90 судей.

О чемпионате

Командный чемпионат России по легкоатлетическим многоборьям проводится ежегодно под эгидой Всероссийской федерации легкой атлетики.

Каждая команда на турнире представлена четырьмя мужчинами и четырьмя женщинами. Мужчины соревнуются в десятиборье (бег 100 м, прыжок в длину, толкание ядра, прыжок в высоту, бег 400 м, 110 м с барьерами, метание диска, прыжок с шестом, метание копья, бег 1500 м), женщины – в семиборье (бег 100 м с барьерами, прыжок в высоту, толкание ядра, бег 200 м, прыжок в длину, метание копья, бег 800 м). Лучшая сборная в командном зачёте определяется по сумме результатов трех лучших мужчин и трех лучших женщин.

Соревнования проводятся с целью популяризации легкой атлетики в Российской Федерации и выявления сильнейших спортсменов для формирования списка кандидатов в сборную.

Результаты соревнований

Среди мужчин в десятиборье первое место заняла Москва (29384 очка). На втором месте одна из команд Кемеровской области (27311 очков), на третьем – Санкт-Петербурга (25892 очка). По итогам выступления женщин в семиборье лидером стала команда Краснодарского края (19868 очков). Второе место у команды Татарстана (19584 очка), третье – у команды Брянской области (19484 очка).
Партнеры

Все проекты