Special Olympics Russia Winter Invitational Games

Special Olympics Russia Winter Invitational Games

February 3 - 8,
2021
left to go until kick-off

Official web resource of Special Olympics Russia Winter Invitational Games 2021

The Special Olympics Russia Winter Invitational Games will take place on 3-8 February 2021. It is expected that the tournament will bring together about 600 athletes that reached the age of 15 years old.

Media information

The registration procedure is obligatory for all catergories of media, interested in the coverage of the Special Olympics Russia Winter Invitational Games. To learn more about the registration procedure, click here.

About event

The mission of the competition is adaptation of people with intellectual disabilities and promotion of an inclusive society. Athletes of all ability levels are encouraged to participate and every athlete is recognized for his or her performance.

The following sports are included in the competition programme: snowshoeing, alpine skiing, cross country skiing, snowboarding, figure skating and short track speed skating. Four sports venues will be used: Burevestnik Stadium, Lokomotiv Sports Complex, Sports Palace, Sviyaga Hills Ski Resort.

The Special Olympics Russia Winter Invitational Games will serve as a test event in the lead-up to the 2022 Special Olympics World Winter Games. The aim of the competition is to test the host country’s readiness to hold the world’s largest humanitarian sporting event.

All projects

Всероссийская Спартакиада Специальной Олимпиады по зимним видам спорта

Всероссийская Спартакиада Специальной Олимпиады по зимним видам спорта

3 Февраля - 8 Февраля
2021 года
осталось до начала

Официальный интернет-ресурс Всероссийской Спартакиады Специальной Олимпиады по зимним видам спорта 2021 года

Всероссийская Спартакиада Специальной Олимпиады по зимним видам спорта пройдет 3-8 февраля 2021 года. Ожидается, что мероприятие соберет порядка 600 спортсменов, достигших 15-летнего возраста.

О соревновании

Миссия соревнований – это адаптация людей с нарушениями интеллекта и продвижение инклюзивного общества, а не выявление сильнейших спортсменов. В соревнованиях может участвовать каждый – вне зависимости от спортивных достижений.

Спартакиада пройдет по следующим видам спорта: бег на снегоступах, горнолыжный спорт, лыжные гонки, сноуборд, фигурное катание и шорт-трек. Будет задействовано четыре спортивных объекта: Стадион «Буревестник», лыжно-биатлонный комплекс, Дворец спорта, Горнолыжный спортивно-оздоровительный комплекс «Казань».

Спартакиада станет тестовым мероприятием в рамках подготовки к Всемирным зимним играм Специальной Олимпиады 2022 года. Цель проведения соревнований – проверить готовность принимающей страны провести у себя крупнейшее гуманитарное спортивное событие в мире.

Все проекты