FIE World Cup in Men’s and Women’s Epee Individual and Teams

FIE World Cup in Men’s and Women’s Epee Individual and Teams

March 19 - 23,
2021
left to go until kick-off

The FIE World Cup in Men’s and Women’s Epee Individual and Teams will be held in Kazan on March 19-23. Up to 400 fencers from 40 countries will come to compete in Kazan. The tournament will be refereed by 27 international and 82 national referees of various categories. The event will take place at the Kazan Expo International Exhibition Center (1 Vystavochnaya Street, Village of Bolshiye Kabany, Republic of Tatarstan).

About Cup

It’s not the first time when Kazan hosts a fencing event: in 2013 fencing was part of the 2013 World University Summer Games, in a year the Kazan Tennis Academy played host to the World Fencing Championships, and in 2019 the Russian U18 Fencing Championships were held Kazan’s Boxing and Table Tennis Center.

In 2020, for the first time in the World Cup history, the International Fencing Federation suggested that Kazan shall host one of the legs, and in 2021 the FIE World Cup in Men’s and Women’s Epee Individual and Teams will take place in the capital city of the Republic of Tatarstan.

The upcoming tournament is an important stage of the World Cup for all fencers. The tournament is a qualifying competition for the 2021 Summer Olympic Games in Tokyo.

All projects

Этап Кубка мира по фехтованию на шпагах среди мужчин и женщин в личном и командном первенстве

Этап Кубка мира по фехтованию на шпагах среди мужчин и женщин в личном и командном первенстве

19 Марта - 23 Марта
2021 года
осталось до начала

19-23 марта 2021 года в Казани пройдет этап Кубка мира по фехтованию на шпагах среди мужчин и женщин в личном и командном первенстве. В столицу Татарстана приедут порядка 400 спортсменов из 40 стран мира. Судейство турнира будут обеспечивать 109 судей, в их числе 27 арбитров международной и 82 национальной категорий. Соревнования пройдут в международном выставочном центре «Казань Экспо» (Республика Татарстан, село Большие Кабаны, ул.Выставочная, д.1).

О турнире

Казань уже не первый раз принимает подобные соревнования: в 2013 году фехтование было в программе Всемирных летних студенческих игр, через год в Казанской академии тенниса прошел чемпионат мира по фехтованию, а в 2019 году в Центре бокса и настольного тенниса Казани состоялось первенство России по фехтованию среди кадетов.

В 2020 году впервые в истории Международная федерация фехтования (FIE) предложила столице Татарстана принять у себя один из этапов Кубка мира по фехтованию на рапирах среди женщин, а в 2021 году здесь пройдет Кубок мира по фехтованию по шпаге.

Предстоящий турнир является важнейшим этапом Кубка мира для всех спортсменов, так как является заключительным квалификационным (отборочным) соревнованием к летним Олимпийским Играм в Токио-2021.

Все проекты