FINA Swimming World Cup 2019

FINA Swimming World Cup 2019

November 1 - 3,
2019
Printable version

Official page of FINA Swimming World Cup 2019

The sixth leg of the FINA Swimming World Cup 2019 took place at the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.) in Kazan on 1-3 November 2019. The tournament brought together more than 250 swimmers from 50 countries. 36 judges officiated the event.

About the tournament

The FINA Swimming World Cup has been held annually by the International Swimming Federation (FINA) since 1988 and features seven legs divided into three clusters (Middle East, Europe, and Asia). Athletes may compete in an unlimited number of events, yet only the best three results count towards the ranking.

In 2019, all events of this prestigious tournament take place in a 50-metre pool and see athletes qualify for the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020.

Following the second cluster to be held in Budapest (HUN) and Berlin (GER), Kazan (RUS) hosted the first leg of the third cluster. A three-day competition programme included 32 individual events (freestyle, backstroke, butterfly, and medley), and also two relays (freestyle and medley).

Tatarstan’s capital city already played host to the FINA Swimming World Cup in 2015 and 2018. According to the agreement with FINA, Kazan will be hosting the FINA Swimming World Cup legs up to 2021 inclusive.

Competition results

Detailed results of the competition are available here.

Partners

All projects

Этап Кубка мира FINA по плаванию 2019 года

Этап Кубка мира FINA по плаванию 2019 года

1 Ноября - 3 Ноября
2019 года
Версия для печати

Официальная страница Кубка мира FINA по плаванию 2019 года

С 1 по 3 ноября 2019 года в казанском Дворце водных видов спорта (ул. С. Хакима, д. 70) проходил шестой этап Кубка мира FINA по плаванию. Более 250 участников из 50 стран принимали участие в турнире. 36 судей работали на соревнованиях. 

О турнире

Кубок мира по плаванию проводится Международной федерацией водных видов спорта (FINA) с 1988 г. и состоит из семи этапов, разделенных на три региональных кластера (Ближний Восток, Европа и Азия). Спортсменам разрешается плыть неограниченное количество дистанций, однако только лучшие три результата учитываются при подсчете рейтинговых очков.

В 2019 году все соревнования этого престижного турнира проходят в 50-метровом бассейне и входят в число квалификационных соревнований на Олимпийские игры 2020 года в Токио (Япония).

После завершения второго кластера Кубка в Будапеште и Берлине, в Казани прошел первый этап третьего кластера. Трехдневная соревновательная программа этапа включала 32 индивидуальные дистанции (вольный стиль, на спине, баттерфляй и комплексное плавание), а также две эстафеты (вольный стиль и комплексное плавание).

Столица Татарстана уже принимала этапы Кубка мира FINA в 2015 и 2018 годах. Согласно договоренности с FINA, этапы Кубка мира по плаванию будут проводиться в Казани ежегодно до 2021 года включительно.

Результаты соревнований 

Полная информация о результатах доступна здесь.

Партнеры

Все проекты