IHF Men's and Women's Beach Handball World Championships

IHF Men's and Women's Beach Handball World Championships
Dates:

The capital of Tatarstan played host to the 8th Beach Handball World Championships on 24-29 July 2018. 16 men’s and 16 women’s teams that made up about 550 athletes, coaches, and officials came to the tournament.

The event took place on three fields of play at the Beach Sports Centre which is located near the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.).

About championships

The Beach Handball World Championships is held by the International Handball Federation (IHF) every 2 years. The first edition of the championships was held in 2004 in El Gouna (Egypt). Russia was the first to lift the title among women, and the team of Egypt was the first winner of the men’s event. The men’s team of Russia settled for bronze.

The IHF made a decision to hold the Beach Handball World Championships 2018 in Russia at the congress in Qatar on 25 January 2015.

 

Date of publication: Category: Video clips
Video length: 1:56

This was not the first time Kazan hosted a beach handball event. Since 2014, the capital of Tatarstan plays stage to the Plyazh (‘Beach’) Annual Beach Sports Festival that includes beach handball tournaments.

In 2017, the 3rd All-Russian Beach Games served as a test event in the lead-up to the championships. The participating teams competed for the Russian Women’s Beach Handball Cup.

 

Competition results

In the men’s tournament, Team Brazil took the title, silver went to Croatia and the Hungarian team earned bronze medals. In the women’s competition, the Greek national squad grabbed the crown, Norway secured silver, while the Brazilians settled for bronze.

Documents

File: pdf. File size: 94.91 KB Competition schedule
File: pdf. File size: 107.25 KB Welcome speech by Kazan Mayor Ilsur Metshin

Чемпионат мира по пляжному гандболу среди мужских и женских команд

Чемпионат мира по пляжному гандболу среди мужских и женских команд
Дата проведения:

24-29 июля 2018 года в столице Татарстана прошел восьмой чемпионат мира по пляжному гандболу. В соревнованиях приняли участие 16 мужских и 16 женских национальных команд, порядка 550 спортсменов, тренеров и официальных лиц.

Турнир прошел на трех соревновательных кортах в Центре пляжных видов спорта, расположенном около Дворца водных видов спорта (ул. Сибгата Хакима, 70).

О чемпионате

Чемпионат мира по пляжному гандболу проводится Международной федерацией гандбола (IHF) каждые два года. Первый турнир состоялся в Эль-Гуне (Египет) в 2004 году. Первыми чемпионами мира среди женских команд стала сборная России, среди мужских – сборная Египта. Мужская сборная России завоевала бронзовые медали.

Решение о проведении чемпионата мира 2018 года в России было принято Международной федерацией гандбола на конгрессе IHF в Катаре 25 января 2015 года.

Дата публикации: Категория: Ролики
Время видео: 1:56

Казань принимала соревнования по пляжному гандболу не в первый раз. Начиная с 2014 года, в столице Татарстана ежегодно проводится фестиваль пляжных видов спорта «Пляж», в программу которого входит гандбольный турнир.

Своеобразным тестом в преддверии чемпионата мира стали III Всероссийские пляжные игры 2017 года, в рамках которых прошел розыгрыш Кубка России по пляжному гандболу среди женских команд.

 

Результаты соревнований

Чемпионами мира по пляжному гандболу в мужских соревнованиях стали бразильцы, серебро выиграла сборная Хорватии, бронзовые награды – у команды Венгрии. Победителем женского турнира стала сборная Греции, второе место завоевала команда Норвегии, бронзовые медали – у Бразилии.

Документы

Файл: pdf. Размер файла: 125.75 KB Расписание соревнований
Файл: pdf. Размер файла: 217.3 KB Приветствие П.А.Колобкова
Файл: pdf. Размер файла: 325.12 KB Приветствие Р.Н.Минниханова
Файл: pdf. Размер файла: 191.01 KB Приветствие И.Р. Метшина