FINA Swimming World Cup

FINA Swimming World Cup

Official page of FINA Swimming World Cup 2019

The sixth leg of the FINA Swimming World Cup 2019 took place at the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.) in Kazan on 1-3 November 2019. The tournament brought together more than 250 swimmers from 50 countries. 36 judges officiated the event.

About the tournament

The FINA Swimming World Cup has been held annually by the International Swimming Federation (FINA) since 1988 and features seven legs divided into three clusters (Middle East, Europe, and Asia). Athletes may compete in an unlimited number of events, yet only the best three results count towards the ranking.

In 2019, all events of this prestigious tournament take place in a 50-metre pool and see athletes qualify for the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020.

Following the second cluster to be held in Budapest (HUN) and Berlin (GER), Kazan (RUS) hosted the first leg of the third cluster. A three-day competition programme included 32 individual events (freestyle, backstroke, butterfly, and medley), and also two relays (freestyle and medley).

Tatarstan’s capital city already played host to the FINA Swimming World Cup in 2018. According to the agreement with FINA, Kazan will be hosting the FINA Swimming World Cup legs up to 2021 inclusive.


File: pdf. File size: 21.3 KB Competition schedule