FINA/NVC Diving World Series 2017

FINA/NVC Diving World Series 2017

The third leg of the FINA/NVC Diving World Series took place at the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.), Kazan on April 31-May 2, 2017. 70 athletes representing 13 nations competed at the event with 18 officials evaluating the divers’ performances.

About tournament

The Tatarstan capital organised this prestigious tournament for the third time already. For the first time ever Kazan hosted it as a test event ahead of the 16th FINA World Championships in 2015. And in 2016 the city was again entrusted with the staging of one of the legs of the FINA/NVC Diving World Series.

The World Series is held annually under the umbrella of the International Swimming Federation (FINA). It was founded in 2007 as a fusion of a prestigious tournament and exhibition performances. Launched by such diving powerhouses as Great Britain, China and Mexico, it was soon joined by other countries as host organisers: Canada, Qatar, Russia and the United Arab Emirates. The event traditionally invites internationally-recognised divers, mostly medallists from previous Olympics, World Championships and World Cups.

The competition schedule features the following events: men’s and women’s 3m springboard, 10m platform, 3m springboard synchro, 10m platform synchro, 3m springboard and 10m platform mixed gender synchro.

Competition results

Team China claimed ten out of ten gold medals at the third leg of the 2017 FINA/NVC Diving World Series in Kazan. Russia added five medals to its haul – 3 bronze and 2 silver medals.


File: pdf. File size: 108.42 KB Competition schedule