FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2017

FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2017

July 2 - 8,
2017

An international educational forum, FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2017, was held on July 2-8, 2017 at the Volga Region State Academy of Physical Culture, Sport and Tourism in Kazan. The forum featured volunteers from FISU (International University Sports Federation) member countries.

About forum

The FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2017 was a unique project initiated by the volunteer society at the XIII FISU Forum in Montpelier (USA). It was held for the first time ever. 

The forum was aimed at creating a permanent platform for networking between volunteers, national university sports federations’ representatives and interested persons, their exchange of views and experience in the delivery of volunteer programmes during major international sporting and students events.

The forum gave a possibility to share with the leaders of global volunteer movement from different countries the experience of successful delivery of the 27th Summer Universiade in Kazan and management of its legacy, as well as present the future opportunities of the Republic of Tatarstan in the fields of youth international cooperation and world volunteer movement.

The schedule featured a seven-day programme including lectures, roundtable discussions, networking and discussions in small groups. Experts from UNESCO, IOC (International Olympic Committee), FISU, WADA (World Anti-Doping Agency) as well as the representatives of organising committees of the upcoming Universiades and the next World University Championships 2018 spoke at the forum.

The Directorate for Sports and Social Projects was designated responsible for preparation and delivery of the forum and worked in close collaboration with FISU's functional committees.

Photo
Partners

All projects

Международный образовательный форум «FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2017»

Международный образовательный форум «FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2017»

2 Июля - 8 Июля
2017 года

Международный образовательный форум «FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2017» прошел в г.Казани на базе Поволжской государственной академии физической культуры, спорта и туризма 2-8 июля 2017 года. Участниками форума стали волонтеры из стран-членов FISU.

О форуме

FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2017 представляет собой уникальный проект, инициированный волонтерским сообществом на XIII Форуме Международной федерации студенческого спорта (FISU) в г.Монпелье (Франция) и впервые реализуемый FISU.

Основная цель форума – создание постоянно действующей площадки для коммуникации волонтеров и членов национальных федераций студенческого спорта, заинтересованных лиц, обмена мнениями и накопленными успешными практиками в сфере реализации волонтерских программ и проектов для проведения крупных международных спортивных, в том числе студенческих мероприятий.

Проведение форума позволило продемонстрировать руководителям волонтерских движений из различных стран мира успешный опыт проведения Универсиады 2013 года в г.Казани, управления наследием Всемирных студенческих Игр, а также потенциал Республики Татарстан в развитии международного молодежного сотрудничества и всемирного волонтерского движения.

Программа мероприятия была рассчитана на семь дней и включала в себя проведение лекций, круглых столов, дискуссий, работу в малых группах. Ключевыми спикерами форума станли международные эксперты FISU, UNESCO, Международного Олимпийского комитета, WADA, а также представители оргкомитетов будущих универсиад и предстоящих чемпионатов мира среди студентов 2018 года.

АНО «Дирекция спортивных и социальных проектов» являлась оператором по подготовке и проведению форума и плотно сотрудничала в этом вопросе с профильными комитетами FISU. 

Фото
Партнеры

Все проекты