Kazan leg of Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series 2017

Kazan leg of Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series 2017

July 8 - 9,
2017
The second leg of the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series took place at the Central Stadium (2a Tashayak St.) on 8-9 July 2017. Teams representing 12 European countries came to compete in the capital of Tatarstan. 6 international and 20 national judges evaluated the competition.

About tournament

The Tatarstan capital has vast experience of successfully preparing and delivering major international sporting events, including European and world championships in a variety of sports and the 27th Summer Universiade where Russia’s men’s and women’s rugby sevens teams claimed top podium spots.

The Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series came to Kazan for the third time already. In 2015, one of the legs of the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series was held for the first time in Kazan, at the Tulpar Stadium. In 2016, the same competition was hosted at the Central Stadium, Kazan.

2017 is a special year for Kazan rugby. Exactly 50 years ago, in 1967, the first training sessions of Kazan rugby players took place in the capital of Tatarstan. The sport started gaining popularity ever since; first rugby teams representing the city and the republic’s major universities were created at the time. Today rugby becomes more and more popular among citizens of Kazan, and hosting of the Rugby Europe Women’s Sevens Grand Prix Series only contributes to its promotion.

Competition results 

The tournament ended with Team Russia’s victory. In the final match, the Russian rugby players defeated Team England, 21-0. Detailed results of the competition are available here

Photo
Partners

All projects

Этап чемпионата Европы (Гран-При серия) по регби-7 среди женских команд 2017 года

Этап чемпионата Европы (Гран-При серия) по регби-7 среди женских команд 2017 года

8 Июля - 9 Июля
2017 года

8-9 июля 2017 года на стадионе «Тулпар» (ул. Рауиса Гареева, 80) прошел этап Европейской Гран-При серии по регби-7 среди женских команд. В столицу Татарстана приехали 12 команд из 12 стран Европы. Соревнования обслуживались 6 международными рефери и 20 национальными.

О турнире

Столица Татарстана обладает колоссальным опытом в подготовке и качественном проведении крупнейших международных соревнований, среди которых чемпионаты мира и Европы по различным видам спорта, а также XXVII Всемирная летняя универсиада 2013 года, где российские регбисты мужской и женской команд по регби-7 завоевали золотые медали.

Этап Европейской Гран-При серии по регби-7 среди женских команд проходил в г.Казани в третий раз. Впервые данный турнир проводился в столице Татарстана в 2015 году на стадионе «Тулпар», следующий этап чемпионата Европы принял Центральный стадион.

2017 – особенный год для казанского регби. Ровно 50 лет назад, в 1967 году, в столице Татарстана на стадионе «Динамо» прошли первые тренировки казанских регбистов. После этого данный вид спорта начал набирать популярность: стали создаваться первые команды, представляющие город и крупнейшие университеты. В настоящее время регби становится популярнее среди жителей города, чему также способствует проведение этапа Европейской Гран-При серии по регби-7 среди женских команд.

Результаты соревнований

Турнир завершился победой команды России. В финальном матче команда России обыграла сборную Англии со счетом 21:0. Полная информация о результатах доступна здесь.

Фото
Партнеры

Все проекты