Sixth International Conference of Ministers and Senior Officials Responsible for Physical Education and Sport (MINEPS VI)

Sixth International Conference of Ministers and Senior Officials Responsible for Physical Education and Sport (MINEPS VI)

July 13 - 15,
2017

Official website of MINEPS VI 

UNESCO MINEPS VI website

The Sixth International Conference of Ministers and Senior Officials Responsible for Physical Education and Sport (MINEPS VI) was held at the Korston Hotel (1А Nikolaya Ershova St.), Kazan from 13 to 15 July 2017. Around 700 delegates from more than 100 member states of UNESCO, as well as other international bodies and major sports organisations took part in the event.

About conference

MINEPS is a forum that facilitates intellectual and technical exchange in the field of physical education and sport and serves as an institutional mechanism for a coherent international strategy in this domain. The outcomes and recommendations of MINEPS are continuously strengthening the educational, cultural and social dimensions of physical education and sport while guiding the implementation of effective policies and practices around the world.

MINEPS conferences are organised under the auspices of UNESCO. The first сonference was held in 1976 in Paris, France. The others took place successively in Moscow (RUS) in 1988, Punta del Este (URU) in 1999, Athens (GRE) in 2004 and Berlin (GER) in 2013. Thanks to Russia's active support of quality physical education, sports integrity and healthy lifestyles, in February 2016, UNESCO granted Russia the right to host the sixth edition of the conference. Kazan was selected as the host city for MINEPS VI in view of its vast experience of staging a whole range of successful high-profile sporting events. The Directorate for Sports and Social Projects was announced as the designated coordinator for the organisation of the сonference.

MINEPS VI was intended to analyse the implementation of intents specified in the revised International Charter of Physical Education, Physical Activity and Sport (2015) and the Declaration of Berlin, signed during MINEPS V in 2013, and to adopt of the Kazan Action Plan – the final outcome document that features the programme of sport development for the next decade.

Photo

All projects

Шестая Международная конференция министров и высших должностных лиц, ответственных за физическое воспитание и спорт (МИНЕПС VI)

Шестая Международная конференция министров и высших должностных лиц, ответственных за физическое воспитание и спорт (МИНЕПС VI)

13 Июля - 15 Июля
2017 года

Официальный сайт конференции МИНЕПС VI

Сайт МИНЕПС VI на портале ЮНЕСКО

С 13 по 15 июля 2017 года в гостинице «Корстон» (ул. Николая Ершова, д.1A) г.Казани проходила Шестая Международная конференция министров и высших должностных лиц, ответственных за физическое воспитание и спорт (МИНЕПС VI). Мероприятие собрало порядка 700 участников из более чем 100 государств-членов ЮНЕСКО, а также представителей заинтересованных международных спортивных организаций.

О конференции

МИНЕПС – это форум, который способствует интеллектуальному и техническому обмену в сфере физического воспитания и спорта и служит организационно-правовым механизмом для выработки согласованной международной стратегии в этой области. Результаты и рекомендации МИНЕПС постоянно укрепляют образовательные, культурные и социальные аспекты физического воспитания и спорта, служа ориентиром для реализации эффективной политики и практики во всем мире.

Конференции МИНЕПС проводятся под эгидой ЮНЕСКО. Первая в истории конференция состоялась в 1976 году в Париже. Следующие поочередно прошли в Москве (1988), Пунта-дель-Эсте (1999, Уругвай), Афинах (2004), Берлине (2013). Принимая во внимание лидирующую позицию Российской Федерации в спорте, постоянную поддержку спортивных программ и деятельности ЮНЕСКО, а также бесценный опыт спортивной столицы России – Казани, приобретенный в ходе проведения крупных международных спортивных соревнований, 10 февраля 2016 года Секретариатом ЮНЕСКО принято решение доверить Российской Федерации (город Казань) проведение МИНЕПС VI. Оператором по подготовке конференции назначена АНО «Дирекция спортивных и социальных проектов».

Основной целью МИНЕПС VI стал анализ хода реализации положений, закрепленных в Международной хартии физического воспитания и спорта ЮНЕСКО 2015 года и Берлинской декларации МИНЕПС V 2013 года, а также принятие в качестве итогового документа «Казанского плана действий» – программы развития спорта на следующее десятилетие.

Фото

Все проекты