FINA/NVC Diving World Series 2017

FINA/NVC Diving World Series 2017

March 31 - April 2,
2017
The third leg of the FINA/NVC Diving World Series took place at the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.), Kazan on April 31-May 2, 2017. 70 athletes representing 13 nations competed at the event with 18 officials evaluating the divers’ performances.

About tournament

The Tatarstan capital organised this prestigious tournament for the third time already. For the first time ever Kazan hosted it as a test event ahead of the 16th FINA World Championships in 2015. And in 2016 the city was again entrusted with the staging of one of the legs of the FINA/NVC Diving World Series.

The World Series is held annually under the umbrella of the International Swimming Federation (FINA). It was founded in 2007 as a fusion of a prestigious tournament and exhibition performances. Launched by such diving powerhouses as Great Britain, China and Mexico, it was soon joined by other countries as host organisers: Canada, Qatar, Russia and the United Arab Emirates. The event traditionally invites internationally-recognised divers, mostly medallists from previous Olympics, World Championships and World Cups.

The competition schedule features the following events: men’s and women’s 3m springboard, 10m platform, 3m springboard synchro, 10m platform synchro, 3m springboard and 10m platform mixed gender synchro.

Competition results

Team China claimed ten out of ten gold medals at the third leg of the 2017 FINA/NVC Diving World Series in Kazan. Russia added five medals to its haul – 3 bronze and 2 silver medals.

To learn more about competition results, click here

Photo
Partners

All projects

Этап Мировой серии ФИНА по прыжкам в воду 2017 года

Этап Мировой серии ФИНА по прыжкам в воду 2017 года

31 Марта - 2 Апреля
2017 года
С 31 марта по 2 апреля 2017 года в казанском Дворце водных видов спорта (ул. Сибгата Хакима, д.70) прошел 3-й этап Мировой серии ФИНА по прыжкам в воду. 70 спортсменов из 13 стран приняли участие в турнире. Соревнование обслуживали 18 судей.

О турнире

Этап Мировой серии проходил в Казани уже третий раз. Впервые он проводился в столице Татарстана в 2015 году в преддверии 16-го чемпионата мира ФИНА по водным видам спорта. Второй раз Казани было доверено право проведения этапа в 2016 году.

Мировая серия, проходящая ежегодно под эгидой Международной федерации плавания (FINA), была основана в 2007 году как синтез соревновательного турнира и показательных выступлений. У истоков создания соревнований стоят национальные федерации трех стран: Великобритании, Китая и Мексики. Позже к ним присоединились Канада, Катар, Россия и ОАЭ. Традиционно в Мировой серии по прыжкам в воду участвует элита данного вида спорта: победители и призеры Олимпийских игр, чемпионатов и кубков мира.

Соревновательная программа каждого этапа Мировой серии включает в себя такие дисциплины как индивидуальные и синхронные прыжки с трехметрового трамплина и десятиметровой вышки у мужчин и женщин, а также синхронные смешанные прыжки с трехметрового трамплина и десятиметровой вышки.

Результаты соревнований

Все 10 золотых наград, которые разыгрывались в Казани, завоевали китайские спортсмены. В копилке сборной России 5 медалей: 3 бронзы и 2 серебра.

Подробнее с результатами соревнований можно ознакомиться здесь.

Фото
Партнеры

Все проекты