European Badminton Men’s and Women’s Team Championships 2016, European Badminton U15 Championships 2016

European Badminton Men’s and Women’s Team Championships 2016, European Badminton U15 Championships 2016

February 16 - 21,
2016

The European Badminton Men’s and Women’s Team Championships and European Badminton U15 Championships were held in Kazan on February 16-21, 2016. This year’s tournaments were played at the Gymnastics Centre (6 Syrtlanovoy St.), where the 2014 Intersport European Championships were successfully staged.

About Championships

The practice of holding the European Men’s and Women’s Team Championships together with the European U15 Championships was continued in Kazan. The two tournaments were held jointly for the first time two years ago in Basel (SUI).

The competitions brought together top athletes from European badminton powerhouses. Russia was also represented by its strongest badminton players. About 450 athletes from 38 countries competed at both tournaments. 76 international and national technical officials officiated at the competitions.

The European Men’s and Women’s Team Championships were of particular importance since these will be the final qualifying competitions ahead of the 2016 Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro (BRA). 

Competition results

Denmark reigned supreme both in the men’s and women’s team competitions of the European Championships in Kazan. The Danish female badminton players placed first having beaten Bulgaria in the gold medal match while the Danish men’s team climbed to the top of the podium after having defeated France in the final. Russia was knocked out of both the men’s and women’s team tournaments following its loss in the quarterfinals.

For the results of the European Badminton Men’s and Women’s Team Championships, please click here.

In the European U15 Championships, the men’s competition was totally dominated by England. At the women’s tournament, Denmark took gold in the singles and Turkey gained a victory in the doubles. The title in the mixed event also went to the Danish national team.

For the results of the European Badminton U15 Championships, please click here.

Photo

All projects

Чемпионат Европы по бадминтону 2016 года среди мужских и женских команд, первенство Европы по бадминтону 2016 года среди юниоров до 15 лет

Чемпионат Европы по бадминтону 2016 года среди мужских и женских команд, первенство Европы по бадминтону 2016 года среди юниоров до 15 лет

16 Февраля - 21 Февраля
2016 года

С 16 по 21 февраля 2016 года Казань принимала чемпионат Европы по бадминтону среди мужских и женских команд и первенство Европы по бадминтону среди юниоров до 15 лет. В качестве объекта соревнований выступил Центр гимнастики (ул. Сыртлановой, д. 6), в котором два года назад проводился личный чемпионат Европы по бадминтону.

О чемпионате

На чемпионате Европы в Казани была продолжена практика проведения соревнований мужских и женских команд вместе с первенством континента среди юниоров до 15 лет в разрядах: мужской одиночный и парный разряд, женский одиночный и парный разряд, микст. Этот формат был ранее опробован на чемпионате Европы 2014 года в г. Базеле (Швейцария).

Соревнования собрали лучших представителей континента из всех ведущих бадминтонных стран Старого Света. Россия также выставила сильнейших спортсменов в этом виде спорта. В обоих турнирах приняли участие около 450 спортсменов из 38 стран. Обслуживали соревнования 76 международных и национальных судей.

Чемпионат Европы по бадминтону среди мужских и женских команд имел особое значение, поскольку являлся последним крупнейшим соревнованием в Европе перед завершением отбора на Олимпийские игры 2016 года в г. Рио-де-Жанейро (Бразилия).

Результаты соревнований 

Победителем командного чемпионата Европы в Казани как в мужском, так и женском разряде стала сборная Дании. Датчанки заняли первое место, обыграв сборную Болгарии в финальном матче, а датские бадминтонисты взяли золото, победив в финале команду Франции. Россия выбыла из борьбы в обоих разрядах в четвертьфинале.

Более подробно с результатами чемпионата Европы по бадминтону среди мужских и женских команд можно ознакомиться здесь

В первенстве среди юниоров в мужской части соревнований доминировали англичане. Среди девушек первое место заняли Дания (одиночный разряд) и Турция (парный разряд). В миксте чемпионами стали бадминтонисты Дании.

Более подробно с результатами первенства Европы по бадминтону среди юниоров до 15 лет можно ознакомиться здесь

Фото

Все проекты