FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2018

FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2018

June 14 - 22,
2018

The FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy, an international educational forum, took place in Kazan on 14-22 June, 2018. The event brought together more than 100 representatives and leaders of volunteer movements from FISU member countries.

The forum lasted 8 days. Experts from FISU, UNESCO, International Olympic Committee, and WADA alongside representatives of the upcoming Universiades and World University Championships organising committees spoke at the forum. One of the innovations introduced in the forum programme of this year was that participants were engaged in the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ City Volunteers programme.

About forum

The FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy is a unique platform for volunteers and representatives of National University Sport Federations for networking and exchange of best experiences in the delivery of major sporting events. Kazan Volunteers activists first came up with the idea to host the forum at the 13th FISU Forum in 2016.

The outcome of the first forum, which took place in Kazan in 2017, was highly appreciated. The decision to hold the forum annually was made during the FISU General Assembly 2017 in Taipei.

Nornickel, Russia's leading metals and mining company, is the partner of the event.

Partners

All projects

Международный образовательный форум «FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2018»

Международный образовательный форум «FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2018»

14 Июня - 22 Июня
2018 года

Международный образовательный форум «FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy» пройдет в Казани с 14 по 22 июня 2018 года. Более 100 представителей и руководителей волонтерских движений из стран-членов FISU примут участие в Форуме.

Форум продлится 8 дней. Перед участниками выступят эксперты FISU, UNESCO, Международного олимпийского комитета, WADA, а также представители оргкомитетов будущих универсиад и студенческих чемпионатов мира. Нововведением этого года станет привлечение участников форума к программе «Городские волонтеры» чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018 в России™.

О форуме

FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy – это уникальная площадка для коммуникации и обмена опытом волонтеров и членов национальных федераций студенческого спорта в сфере проведения крупных международных спортивных мероприятий. Идею проведения впервые предложили активисты движения «Kazan Volunteers» на XIII Форуме Международной федерации студенческого спорта (FISU) в 2016 году.

Результаты первого форума, который состоялся в 2017 году в г.Казани, получили высокую оценку. На Генеральной ассамблее FISU 2017 года в г.Тайбэе было принято решение сделать этот форум ежегодным.

Партнером мероприятия выступает компания «Норникель».

Партнеры

Все проекты