Special Olympics World Winter Games 2022

Special Olympics World Winter Games 2022

January 22 - 28,
2022
left to go until kick-off

Official website of 2022 Special Olympics World Winter Games

The 2022 Special Olympics World Winter Games will take place in Kazan on 22-28 January and are to be the first international event under the umbrella of Special Olympics International in Russia. The Games are held every two years, in summer and winter interchangeably. The previous Games took place in Austria in 2017.

About Games

The selection of Kazan by the International Board of Directors was made based on the city’s reputation for hosting large international competitions and successful history of organising events with participation of people from inclusive communities. 

2,000 athletes and unified partners (athletes without intellectual disabilities) from 108 countries are expected to take part in Special Olympics World Winter Games in Kazan. They will be joined by around 3,000 volunteers and 4,000 honourable guests and members of their families to make the event truly large-scale.

The city is well-prepared for hosting competitions in seven sports that constitute the World Winter Games programme: alpine skiing, snowboarding, floorball, cross country skiing, figure skating, short track speed skating, and snowshoeing.

The Special Olympics World Winter Games are one of the most prestigious sporting events aimed at creating a truly inclusive world for people with intellectual disabilities. The World Games also provide an important platform for the work the Special Olympic movement does in the areas of healthcare, education and leadership for athletes.

The Special Olympics will help create new opportunities for social integration of about three million people with special needs living in Russia.

All projects

Всемирные зимние игры Специальной Олимпиады 2022 года

Всемирные зимние игры Специальной Олимпиады 2022 года

22 Января - 28 Января
2022 года
осталось до начала

Официальный сайт Всемирных зимних игр Специальной Олимпиады 2022 года

Всемирные зимние игры Специальной Олимпиады 2022 года пройдут в Казани 22-28 января и станут первым международным мероприятием под эгидой Special Olympics International в России. Игры проводятся каждые два года, поочередно в летний и зимний периоды. Предыдущие зимние Игры состоялись в Австрии в 2017 году.

Об Играх

Казань была выбрана Международным координационным советом для проведения Игр благодаря репутации города, который не раз принимал масштабные международные соревнования и имеет успешный опыт организации мероприятий с участием представителей инклюзивных сообществ. 

Во Всемирных зимних играх Специальной Олимпиады в Казани примут участие 2 000 спортсменов и юнифайд-партнеров (спортсменов без особенностей интеллектуального развития) из 108 стран мира. Также к ним присоединятся около 3000 волонтеров и 4000 почетных гостей и членов их семей, что позволит сделать это мероприятие поистине масштабным.

Город хорошо подготовлен для проведения соревнований по семи видам спорта, составляющих программу Всемирных зимних игр: горнолыжному спорту, сноуборду, флорболу, лыжным гонкам, фигурному катанию, шорт-треку и бегу на снегоступах.

Всемирные зимние игры Специальной Олимпиады – одно из самых престижных спортивных мероприятий, направленных на создание по-настоящему инклюзивного мира для людей с особенностями интеллекта. Всемирные игры также обеспечивают важную платформу для работы Специального Олимпийского движения в области здравоохранения, образования и лидерства для спортсменов.

Специальная Олимпиада поможет созданию дополнительных возможностей для социальной адаптации примерно трех миллионов человек с особенностями развития, проживающих в России.


Все проекты