Red Bull Air Race World Championship 2019

Red Bull Air Race World Championship 2019

June 15 - 16,
2019

Official website of Red Bull Air Race World Championship

On 15-16 June 2019, the Red Bull Air Race World Championship took place near the Kazan Family Centre. Traditionally, 14 Master Class pilots and 9 Challenger Class pilots competed in the race.

About championship

The Red Bull Air Race features the world’s best racing pilots in a pure motorsport competition that combines speed, precision and skill. Using the fastest, most agile, lightweight race planes, pilots hit speeds of 370kmh while enduring forces of up to 12G as they navigate a low level slalom track marked by 25-metre-high, air-filled pylons.

Kazan hosted this spectacular and exhilarating air race show for the third time. All fans were on the edge of their seats during two previous races in Kazan. In 2017, in the debut race, because of severe weather conditions, pilots hit 67 pylons. Last year, Martin Šonka (CZE) celebrated victory in the Master Class category at the fifth stop of the Red Bull Air Race World Championship in Kazan. The score difference of the winners was 0,181 sec.

In 2019, the programme of the Red Bull Air Race will feature eight stops. The second stop took place in Kazan. Traditionally, the Red Bull Air Race season started in the capital of the United Arab Emirates – Abu Dhabi, where 14 best pilots hit the skies on 8-9 February 2019. On 15-16 June, the race came back to Kazan again and will wrap up in Saudi Arabia.

Red Bull Air Race Amusement Park

Red Bull Air Race Amusement Park was located near the Kazan Family Centre and became the chief attraction of the event.

Each visitor had an opportunity to get into the spirit of air races and motorsport, take part in numerous activities and amusements, gain unforgettable impressions, and bring creative photos as souvenirs. In addition, one of the days, Challenger class pilots visited the park to conduct autograph and photo sessions with their fans.

Food court was provided for visitors. The highlights of the air race were shown on a big screen. Visitors were able to have a rest in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.

Competition results

Detailed results of the competition are available here.

All projects

Этап чемпионата мира по авиагонкам Red Bull Air Race 2019 года в г.Казани

Этап чемпионата мира по авиагонкам Red Bull Air Race 2019 года в г.Казани

15 Июня - 16 Июня
2019 года

Официальный сайт этапа чемпионата мира по авиагонкам Red Bull Air Race

15-16 июня 2019 года на площадке возле Центра семьи «Казан» прошёл этап чемпионата мира по авиагонкам Red Bull Air Race. Традиционно в гонке приняли участие 14 команд пилотов класса Master и 9 пилотов класса Challenger.

О чемпионате

Red Bull Air Race – это динамичный вид пилотирования, цель которого состоит в прохождении пилотами сложной воздушной трассы с препятствиями за минимальное время. Самолеты разгоняются до 370 км/ч, а летчики испытывают перегрузки до 12g, когда на низкой высоте проходят трассу, размеченную 25-метровыми надувными пилонами. 

Зрелищное и захватывающее воздушное шоу столица Татарстана примет в третий раз. Два предыдущих визита в Казань заставили болельщиков напряженно следить за увлекательными гонками, ожидая развязки. В дебютной гонке в 2017 году из-за сложных погодных условий пилоты сбили 67 пилонов. В прошлом году этап в Казани выиграл чешский пилот Мартин Шонка, а тройку призеров разделили лишь 0,181 секунды.

В 2019 году программа чемпионата мира Red Bull Air Race будет включать восемь этапов. Второй из них состоится в Казани. Сезон Red Bull Air Race традиционно начался в столице ОАЭ Абу-Даби, где 14 лучших в мире пилотов поднялись в небо 8-9 февраля 2019 года. 15 и 16 июня борьба вновь развернется в небе над Казанью, а завершится чемпионат в Саудовской Аравии.

Парк развлечений Red Bull Air Race

Парк развлечений Red Bull Air Race будет расположен на площадке около центра семьи «Казан» и станет центром притяжения предстоящего мероприятия.

Каждый посетитель парка сможет проникнуться неповторимым духом авиагонок и мотоспорта, принять участие в многочисленных развлечениях и аттракционах, получить незабываемые впечатления и унести на память креативные фотографии. Кроме того, в один из дней парк посетят пилоты класса Challenger, чтобы раздать автографы всем желающим и сфотографироваться с фанатами.

Для вашего комфортного просмотра и отдыха на территории будут функционировать фуд-корты и большой экран, дублирующий самые яркие моменты соревнования.

Все проекты