BWF World Junior Championships 2019

BWF World Junior Championships 2019

September 30 - October 13,
2019
left to go until kick-off

The BWF World Junior Championships 2019 will be held at the Gymnastics Centre (6 Syrtlanovoy St.) in Kazan on 30 September – 13 October 2019.

About Championships

The BWF World Junior Championships has been held since 1992 and is a milestone event for young athletes. In 2018, the Badminton World Federation selected the countries and cities to host the world junior championships in the next five years, naming the capital of Tatarstan the host of the 2019 Championships, with New Zealand, China, Spain, and USA to welcome the next editions of the event.

Kazan has hosted international badminton competitions earlier, namely, the 2014 European Championships, as well as the European Men’s & Women’s Team Championships and U15 Championships of 2016 and 2018.

The sports programme features the mixed team championships and the individual championships. The team championships is held in two stages and usually involves from 33 to 64 teams. The individual championships is held in a knockout format.

The organizers of the competitions are the Badminton World Federation, National Badminton Federation of Russia, Ministry of Sports of the Republic of Tatarstan, Badminton Federation of the Republic of Tatarstan, and ANO Directorate for Sports and Social Projects.

All projects

Первенство мира по бадминтону среди юниоров и юниорок до 19 лет

Первенство мира по бадминтону среди юниоров и юниорок до 19 лет

30 Сентября - 13 Октября
2019 года
осталось до начала

С 30 сентября по 13 октября 2019 года в казанском Центре гимнастики (ул. Сыртлановой, д.6) пройдет первенство мира по бадминтону среди юниоров и юниорок до 19 лет.

О чемпионате

Первенство мира среди юниоров проводится с 1992 года и является важным этапом в карьере молодых игроков. В 2018 году Всемирная федерация бадминтона (BWF) определила страны и города, которые в ближайшие пять лет станут местом проведения юниорских чемпионатов мира в этом виде спорта. Так, в октябре 2019 года турнир примет столица Татарстана, а в последующие годы – Новая Зеландия, Китай, Испания и США.

Ранее Казань уже принимала международные соревнования по бадминтону, среди которых чемпионат Европы по бадминтону в 2014 году, а также чемпионат Европы по бадминтону среди мужских и женских команд и первенство Европы по бадминтону среди юниоров до 15 лет в 2016 и 2018 годах.

Спортивная программа включает командные и индивидуальные соревнования. В командном чемпионате, который проходит в два этапа, принимают участие в среднем 33-64 команд. Индивидуальный чемпионат проходит по олимпийской системе – на выбывание.

Организаторами соревнований являются Всемирная федерация бадминтона, Национальная федерация бадминтона России, Министерство спорта Республики Татарстан, Федерация бадминтона Республики Татарстан и АНО «Дирекция спортивных и социальных проектов».

 

Все проекты