Final leg of All-Russian Swimming Tournament Mad Wave Challenge 2018

Final leg of All-Russian Swimming Tournament Mad Wave Challenge 2018

May 4 - 6,
2018

The final leg of the All-Russian Swimming Tournament Mad Wave Challenge 2018 with participation of foreign athletes took place in Burevestnik Sports Complex (33, Universiade Village) on 4-6 May 2018. The competition featured 2 age groups: the first group consists of boys aged 15-16 years and girls aged 13-14 years, and the second group features boys of 12-14 years and girls of 10-12 years.

About tournament

Mad Wave Challenge is the biggest tournament for young athletes aged 9-16 years held on the territory of Russia and Belarus. Over the three-year period of its history, the event brought together more than 5,000 young swimmers from such countries as Kazakhstan, Lithuania, Moldavia, Norway, Poland, Ukraine, Finland, the Philippines, Estonia, Russia and Belarus.

The event is divided into 4 legs that are joined into a single tournament. The season 2017-2018 kicked off in November 2017 in Brest. The Russian series started with the leg in Saint Petersburg in January 2018 which then was followed by the phase in Ruza (March 2018) and wrapped up in Kazan in May 2018.

The tournament was held under the umbrella of the Russian Swimming Federation (RSF) with the aim to promote and develop swimming in the country and to discover talented and promising athletes.

Competition results and start lists

Detailed results of the competition and start lists are available here.

All projects

Финальный этап Всероссийских соревнований по плаванию «Mad Wave Challenge 2018»

Финальный этап Всероссийских соревнований по плаванию «Mad Wave Challenge 2018»

4 Мая - 6 Мая
2018 года

Финальный этап Всероссийских соревнований по плаванию с участием иностранных спортсменов «Mad Wave Challenge 2018» прошел в спортивном комплексе «Буревестник» (Деревня Универсиады, д.33) 4-6 мая 2018 года. Соревнования проводились в двух возрастных группах: 1-я группа – юноши 15-16 лет и девушки 13-14 лет; 2-ая группа – юноши 12-14 лет и девушки 10-12 лет.

О турнире

«Mad Wave Challenge» – это крупнейший юношеский турнир для спортсменов от 9 до 16 лет на территории России и Беларуси. За три года проведения в соревнованиях приняли участие более 5000 юных пловцов из таких стран, как Казахстан, Литва, Молдавия, Норвегия, Польша, Украина, Финляндия, Филиппины, Эстония, Россия и Республика Беларусь.

Соревнования проходят в четыре этапа и объединены в общий турнир. Первым старт турнира сезона 2017/18 принял Брест (ноябрь 2017). С этапа в Санкт-Петербурге (январь 2018) началась российская серия стартов, которая продолжилась в Рузе (март 2018) и завершился в Казани (май 2018).

Турнир проводится под эгидой Всероссийской федерации плавания. Цель турнира – популяризация и развитие спортивного плавания в стране, выявление одаренных и перспективных спортсменов.

Состав участников и результаты

Заявочные протоколы и результаты соревнований можно посмотреть здесь.

Все проекты