FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2019

FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2019

September 5 - 11,
2019

The FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2019 took place in Kazan at the facilities of the Volga Youth Centre (7/1 Sadovaya St., Matyushino Village) on 5-11 September 2019. The event brought together representatives of 80 national university sports federations. 

About the forum

The FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy is a unique platform where volunteers and representatives of national university sports federations can network and share best practices in the delivery of major sporting events. The first forum took place in Kazan in 2017 and was a success, and the FISU General Assembly 2017, held in Taipei, decided to make in an annual event.

The forum’s agenda includes 7 days and features workshops, discussions, contests, and group projects. International experts in delivering major sporting and cultural events, as well as representatives of the upcoming Universiades’ organizing committees speak at the forum.

This year’s training programme was focused on preparations for the World University Championships 2020 and celebrations of the International Day of University Sport. The results of the FISU Student Ambassadors’ efforts during the year were also presented at the forum.

Kazan has hosted the FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy for the third time. The forum’s founders are the International University Sports Federation (FISU) and the Government of the Republic of Tatarstan, represented by the Ministry of Sports of the Republic of Tatarstan. The event was organized and delivered by ANO Directorate for Sports and Social Projects. Nornickel was the general partner of the event.

About Nornickel

Nornickel is Russia’s leading metals and mining company and No. 1 manufacturer of palladium and refined nickel. The Group also produces silver, gold, iridium, ruthenium, selenium, tellurium, and sulphur.

The Company has been comprehensively supporting Russian sports and taking an active part in the development of the university, youth, and children’s sports for a long time. Nornickel also encourages Olympics training programmes, including those for training workforce for the Russian sports industry.

By supporting sports projects, developing mass sports, and promoting healthy lifestyles as an integral part of its sustainable development policy, Nornickel contributes to the future of Russia. The Company was the general partner of the 29th Winter Universiade 2019 in Krasnoyarsk and acts as the general partner of Russia’s national football team and Russian Football Union, Russian Olympic Committee, Ice Hockey Legends’ Cup, All-Russian Federation of DanceSport and Acrobatic Rock'n'Roll, Russian Curling Federation, International University Sports Federation (FISU), Night Hockey League, World Legends Hockey League, Russian Futsal Association, Sochi Autodrom, Futsal to Polar Region Schools project, and Arctic Curling Cup. The Company also owns the CSKA basketball club and the Norilsk Nickel futsal club.

The Company funds construction, upgrading, and overhauls of sports facilities in the regions of its operation and sponsors various level sports competitions and tournaments.

Photo
Partners

All projects

Международный образовательный форум «FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2019»

Международный образовательный форум «FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2019»

5 Сентября - 11 Сентября
2019 года

Международный образовательный форум «FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy 2019» прошел в г.Казани на базе Молодежного центра “Волга” (д. Матюшино, ул. Садовая, 7/1) 5-11 сентября 2019 года. В Академии приняли участие представители национальных федераций студенческого спорта из 80 стран мира.

О форуме

FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy – это уникальная образовательная площадка, на которой волонтеры и члены национальных федераций студенческого спорта обмениваются информацией и опытом проведения международных спортивных мероприятий. После успеха дебютного форума, который состоялся в 2017 году в г.Казани, на Генеральной ассамблее FISU 2017 года в г.Тайбэе было принято решение сделать его ежегодным.

Форум рассчитан на семь дней и включает мастер-классы, обсуждения, конкурсы и работу в группах. В качестве докладчиков выступают международные эксперты по проведению крупнейших спортивных и культурных событий и представители оргкомитетов предстоящих международных студенческих соревнований.

В 2019 году образовательная программа форума была посвящена подготовке к чемпионатам мира среди студентов 2020 года и празднованию международного дня студенческого спорта. Также были представлены результаты плановой работы студенческих послов FISU за прошедший год.

Казань приняла форум FISU Volunteer Leaders Academy уже в третий раз. Учредителями форума являются Международная федерация студенческого спорта и Правительство Республики Татарстан в лице Министерства спорта РТ. Подготовку и проведение мероприятия обеспечивала АНО «Дирекция спортивных и социальных проектов, генеральным партнером мероприятия традиционно выступила компания «Норникель».

О компании «Норникель»

«Норникель» — лидер горно-металлургической промышленности России, один из крупнейших в мире производителей никеля и палладия. Компания также производит серебро, золото, иридий, рутений, селен, теллур, серу.

Компания «Норникель» давно и всесторонне поддерживает российский спорт, активно участвует в развитии студенческого и детско-юношеского спорта. «Норникель» оказывает содействие развитию олимпийских образовательных программ, в том числе, по подготовке кадров для отечественной спортивной индустрии.

Поддержка спортивных проектов, развитие массового спорта и продвижение здорового образа жизни - это вклад «Норникеля» в будущее нашей страны, неотъемлемая часть устойчивого развития компании. Компания являлась генеральным партнером XXIX Всемирной зимней универсиады-2019 в Красноярске, а также выступает генеральным партнером сборной России по футболу и Российского футбольного союза, Олимпийского комитета России, хоккейного турнира «Кубок Легенд», Всероссийской федераций танцевального спорта и акробатического рок-н-ролла, Федерации кёрлинга России, Международной федерации студенческого спорта (FISU), Ночной хоккейной лиги, Лиги Легенд мирового хоккея, Ассоциации мини-футбола России, «Сочи Автодром», общероссийского проекта «Мини-футбол в школу — Регион «Заполярье», международного турнира по керлингу Arctic Cup, а также является владельцем профессионального баскетбольного клуба ЦСКА и мини-футбольного клуба «Норильский никель».

Компания осуществляет финансирование строительства, модернизации и ремонта объектов спортивной инфраструктуры на территориях присутствия, оказывает финансовую поддержку спортивным соревнованиям и чемпионатам различного уровня.

Фото
Партнеры

Все проекты