FINA Diving World Series 2015

FINA Diving World Series 2015

April 21 - 26,
2015

Between April 20 and 27, 2015, Kazan hosted the third leg of the FINA Diving Word Series. The tournament was held in the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.) on April 24-26.

About tournament

The World Series, which is held annually under the umbrella of the International Swimming Federation (FINA), offers a meeting opportunity for the world’s brightest diving stars. This prestigious and exclusive event invites top athletes capable to exhibit supreme athletic prowess. The 2015 tournament brought together 66 top divers representing 12 nations. 12 judges, including 8 national ones, assessed their performance.  

The World Series was founded in 2007 as a fusion of a prestigious tournament and exhibition performances. Launched by such diving powerhouses as Great Britain, China and Mexico, it was soon joined by other countries as host organisers: Russia, Qatar and the United Arab Emirates.

At each leg, the FINA Diving World Series programme features the men's and women's 3m springboard, 10m platform, 3m springboard synchro and 10m platform synchro events and runs for three days. On January 22, 2015, FINA approved the inclusion of two new disciplines in the World Series programme: 3m springboard and 10m platform mixed gender synchro events.

Photo

All projects

Этап мировой серии ФИНА по прыжкам в воду 2015 года

Этап мировой серии ФИНА по прыжкам в воду 2015 года

21 Апреля - 26 Апреля
2015 года

С 20 по 27 апреля 2015 год Казань принимала этап Мировой серии ФИНА по прыжкам в воду. Соревнования прошли во Дворце водных видов спорта (ул. С. Хакима, д. 70) с 24 по 26 апреля.

О турнире

В Мировой серии по прыжкам в воду, проходящей ежегодно под эгидой Международной федерации плавания (FINA), традиционно принимают участие сильнейшие прыгуны планеты. На соревнования приглашают только звезд, способных продемонстрировать вершину мастерства. В турнире 2015 года принимали участие лучшие прыгуны из 12 стран мира. Оценивали их выступления 12 судей, в том числе 8 национальной категории.

Мировая серия была основана в 2007 году, как синтез серьезного турнира и показательных выступлений. У истоков создания Мировой серии стояли три национальные федерации: Великобритании, Китая и Мексики. Позже к ним присоединились Россия, Катар и ОАЭ.

Соревновательная программа на каждом этапе Мировой серии включает в себя синхронные и одиночные прыжки с трехметрового трамплина и десятиметровой вышки у мужчин и женщин и проходит в три соревновательных дня. 22 января 2015 года было объявлено о добавлении двух дисциплин на Мировую серию: синхронные смешанные прыжки трамплин 3м и вышка 10м.

Фото

Все проекты