FINA Development Centre

FINA Development Centre

On 22 September 2018, International Swimming Federation (FINA) and the Ministry of Sport of the Republic of Tatarstan signed the FINA Development Centre Collaboration Agreement. The Kazan Centre has joined other training facilities and centres under the FINA auspices, including the FINA Development Centre in Dakar (Senegal) and the FINA Training Centres – at the Thanyapura Health and Sports Resort in Phuket (Thailand) and in Florida (USA). These centres operate within the framework of various FINA Scholarship and Development Programmes. All of them are intended for athletes from different continents and regions of the world.

The main goal of the FINA Development Centre is to create the most favourable conditions for unlocking the potential of athletes representing countries with minor national achievements in swimming, as well as providing opportunities to improve their results in preparation for the World Championships and the Olympic Games. Upgrading the qualifications of coaches and officials from Russia and neighbouring countries and conducting educational programmes for coaches and officials are another priorities of the FINA Development Centre.

Taking into account ten years’ experience of successful staging of major events, including FINA World Championships in 2015 and annual events of FINA Diving World Series, FINA Swimming World Cup and FINA Artistic Swimming World Series, organization of operations and activities of the FINA Development Centre was entrusted to the Directorate for Sports and Social Projects.

The FINA Development Programme consists of five (5) modules:

  1. FINA Scholarships – for athletes only. The FINA Scholarships Programme offers the opportunity to obtain financial and technical assistance partially covered by FINA for an athlete proposed by their National Federation. The Scholarship helps the athlete in their preparation and qualifying for the upcoming World Championships.

  2. FINA Clinics – for coaches and officials. It is an educational program available to representatives of National Federations who wish to join the FINA Clinics.

  3. FINA Schools – for officials only. The goal of the FINA Schools is to conduct training and certification of officials in 6 (six) aquatic disciplines. Officials attend the FINA School in the particular discipline and pass the certification exam in order to obtain FINA Technical Official status. Only FINA Technical Officials may be included in the list of FINA Technical Officials eligible to officiate at FINA Competitions.

  4. FINA Coaches Certification Programme. The programme is available to representatives of National Federations who wish to join the FINA Coaches Certification Programme. The course is designed to provide coaches with training that gives them an opportunity to continuously develop, educate and improve their level for the advancement of the sport. The FINA Coaches Certification Programme is part of the coaches’ certification course worldwide.

  5. FINA World Seminars. The FINA World Seminar aims to be a reference event for coaches, officials, or experts in the selected FINA discipline. The event is led by the FINA Technical Committee in charge of the discipline, who will define its programme, target group and main goals.

FINA scholarships programme

Currently, the main project within the framework of the Centre’s international programme has become the scholarships programme for two disciplines – Swimming and Diving. The launch of the Artistic Swimming programme is also planned.

Since the launch of the programme (from February 18, 2019 to the present), 12 swimmers from 11 countries (Georgia, DPRK, Kyrgyzstan, Cuba, Latvia, North Macedonia, Moldova, Nigeria, Pakistan, Turkmenistan, and Montenegro) have participated in the Swimming programme, two of them qualified for the FINA World Championships in Gwangju, Korea.

The Diving programme is open since May 2019. To date, 7 divers from 7 countries (Dominican Republic, Egypt, India, Iran, Lithuania, El Salvador, and Chile) take part in the programme. Three of them participated in the FINA World Championships in Korea in 2019.

Since September 2019, preparations for participation in the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020 are underway. Two scholarship programme participants (Swimming and Diving) qualified for XXXII Olympic Summer Games in Tokyo (Japan).

Staying in Kazan allows the FINA Development Centre scholarship holders to take part in FINA competitions without additional travel costs and with the opportunity to compete “at home”.

Swimming Scholarships Holders: Giorgi Biganishvili (Georgia) (accomplished the programme); Mi Song Pak (DPRK) (accomplished the programme); Song Ok Kim (DPRK) (accomplished the programme); Kristina Panasenko (Kyrgyzstan) (accomplished the programme); Arina Baikova (Latvia); Davor Petrovski (North Macedonia); Nikita Bortnikov  (Moldova) (accomplished the programme); Bisma Khan (Pakistan); Ado Gargovic  (Montenegro) (accomplished the programme); Musa Zhalyaev (Turkmenistan); Luis Vega Torres (Cuba); athlete (Rwanda) (awaited).

Diving Scholarships Holders: Mohab Mohymen Ishak Ahmed Elkordy (Egypt); Frandiel Gomez Vargas (Dominican Republic); Siddharth Bajrang Pardeshi (India); Hamid Karimi (Iran); Indre Girdauskaite (Lithuania) (accomplished the programme); Alexandra Beatriz Mancia Aguilar (El Salvador); Wendy Denisse Espina Esquivel (Chile) (accomplished the programme).

Sports venues and training process

The training process at the FINA Development Centre is organized at the Aquatics Palace (main venue) and the Olympiets Sports Complex of the Kazan School of Olympic Reserve (additional venue) under the guidance of head coaches (Gulnara Garipova in Swimming and Pavel Muyakin in Diving), appointed by the International Swimming Federation. The FINA Development Centre works closely with the International Swimming Federation, as well as the Russian Swimming Federation and the Russian Diving Federation. The federations’ experts assist with developing individual training plans for each athlete, taking into account their level of training, abilities and personal sports plan for the year. A wide range of experts work at the Centre, helping with the productiveness, efficiency and growth of each programme participant.

Training week consists of 6 training days. At the request of the scholarship holder, an additional opportunity to use the pool for free swimming on Sunday may be provided. In addition to training, athletes learn a new culture, visit local attractions, as well as sports and other events in Kazan.

As part of measures to upgrade the material and technical resources of the Aquatics Palace, in 2019 it was equipped with highly specialized diving equipment and gear that meet all international standards and FINA requirements. Thanks to FINA Partner, the Official Supplier Duraflex (USA) all springboards purchased for the 27th Summer Universiade 2013 were replaced, and 1m and 3m boards and diving blocks were additionally installed in the Aquatics Palace pool. The second specialized hall for diving classes is equipped with sports trampolines, acrobatic tracks, and soft landing pit cubes. Acquired equipment and gear allows the FINA Development Centre Scholarship holders to prepare for top-level competitions and increase their sporting prowess as efficiently as possible.

Accommodation

The scholarship programme participants live in the Universiade Village. Within walking distance from the campus there are public transport stops, metro stations, shopping centres, cafes and restaurants; within 20 minutes ride, there are the Kazan International Airport and Kazan Railway Station. Two scholarship holders are accommodated in one room. Each room is equipped with everything necessary: beds, a separate bathroom, refrigerator, WI-FI.

Catering

Athletes have their meals at P.LOVE, Love.Ashe, Cream Coffee restaurants, which serve over 100 different dishes of European, national and oriental cuisines.

Visa and migration services

It includes the preparation of documents for visa application by participants of the scholarship programme, assistance in obtaining visas, information and consultation support, paperwork necessary to extend the visa validity, as well as migration registration and deregistration.

FINA clinics and schools

Since the signing of the agreement, a number of international seminars for coaches and officials have been held:

  • Seminar on new opportunities in the field of high technologies in sports (November 16, 2018). For Russian swimming coaches. Lecturer – Riku Rimpelä, Finland.

  • Seminar for Russian swimming judges (beginner) (October 30 - November 3, 2019). Lecturer – Bill Hogan, Canada.

  • Seminar for Artistic Swimming coaches (April 17-21, 2019). Lecturer – Jennifer Gray, UK.

  • Seminar for Diving coaches (beginner) (December 1-5, 2019). Lecturer – Alexey Evangulov, UK.

In 2019, the FINA School for Artistic Swimming officials (April 19-21, 2019) with the subsequent examination was held (lecturer – Miwako Homma, Japan). The trainees were the Russian judges of the all-Russian category; 80% of them successfully completed the training.

“Academy of Champions” Programme

Together with the Volga State Academy of Physical Culture, Sports and Tourism, the "Academy of Champions" programme is being implemented, which includes:

  • functional diagnostics of the body;
  • medical recommendations for planning and correcting the training process, taking into account the discovered health peculiarities and issues;
  • psychological assistance;
  • nutritionist recommendations;
  • Russian language course.

Additionally, it is possible to obtain higher education degree at the Volga State Academy of Physical Culture, Sports and Tourism.

Training camp

For the first time in the history of the centres, a temporary training camp was held that brought together talented young athletes from the Thai Thanyapura Training Centre and the Kazan FINA Development Centre. Swimmers from the Korean national team and the South African team joined the camp as well. The training camp was dedicated to the preparation of scholarship holders from two development centres for the FINA Swimming World Cup event, which was held in Kazan on November 1-3, 2019. Together with the best swimmers from around the world, young athletes competed for the World Cup medals. FINA Training Camp gathered over 30 swimmers from 24 countries. The trainings were held twice a day at the Aquatics Palace, under the guidance of world-famous coaches Miguel Lopez Alvarado (Spain) and Graham Hill (South Africa)

Photo

All projects

Центр развития водных видов спорта FINA

Центр развития водных видов спорта FINA

22 сентября 2018 года между Международной федерацией плавания (FINA) и Министерством спорта РТ подписано Соглашение по созданию Центра развития FINA. Центр в Казани присоединился к другим учебно-тренировочным комплексам и центрам под эгидой FINA, среди которых учебно-тренировочная база FINA «Таньяпура» (Thanyapura) в Пхукете (Таиланд), Центра развития FINA в Дакаре (Сенегал), учебно-тренировочная база FINA во Флориде (США). Эти центры функционируют в рамках организации различных стипендиальных программ и программ развития FINA. Все они предназначены для спортсменов различных континентов и регионов мира.

Основной целью Центра развития FINA является создание наиболее благоприятных условий для эффективного раскрытия потенциала спортсменов, представляющих страны с незначительными национальными достижениями в плавании, а также предоставление возможности улучшить свои результаты в рамках подготовки к чемпионатам мира и Олимпийским играм. Повышение уровня квалификации тренеров и судей из России, и близлежащих стран, проведение образовательных программ для тренеров и судей также являются одним из приоритетов Центра развития FINA.

Принимая во внимание десятилетний опыт успешного проведения крупных мероприятий, включая Чемпионат мира по водным видам спорта в 2015 году и ежегодное проведение этапов Мировой серии FINA по прыжкам в воду, Кубка мира по плаванию и Мировой серии FINA по синхронному плаванию организация операционной работы и всей деятельности Центра развития FINA поручена АНО «Дирекция спортивных и социальных проектов».

Программа Центра развития FINA состоит из 5 модулей (частей):

  1. Стипендии FINA – только для спортсменов. Стипендиальная программа FINA дает возможность получить финансовую и техническую помощь за счет частичного финансирования FINA спортсмена, предложенного его национальной федерацией. Стипендия помогает спортсмену в его подготовке и квалификации на ближайшие чемпионаты мира.

  2. Курсы повышения квалификации FINA – для тренеров и официальных лиц (судьи). Представляют собой   образовательную программу, доступную для представителей национальных федераций, желающих присоединиться к программе Курсов повышения квалификации FINA.

  3. Школы FINA – только для официальных лиц (судьи). Целью Школ FINA является проведение обучения и сертификация официальных лиц в 6 (шести) водных дисциплинах. Официальные лица посещают Школу FINA по соответствующей дисциплине и сдают итоговый экзамен, чтобы получить статус Технического официального лица FINA. Только Технические официальные лица FINA могут быть включены в перечень Технических официальных лиц FINA, имеющих   право   осуществлять   судейство   на   соревнованиях FINA.

  4. Программа сертификации тренеров FINA. Программа доступна для представителей национальных федераций, желающих присоединиться к программе обучающих курсов FINA для сертификации тренеров. Курсы предназначены для проведения обучения и подготовки тренеров с тем, чтобы предоставить им возможность развивать свои навыки и способствовать дальнейшему развитию водных видов спорта. Программа сертификации тренеров FINA является частью курса по сертификации тренеров по всему миру. 

  5. Международные семинары FINA. Международный семинар FINA является мероприятием, ориентированным на тренеров, официальных лиц и экспертов в рамках соответствующей дисциплины FNA. Руководит Международным семинаром FINA Технический комитет FINA, ответственный за соответствующую дисциплину, который и определяет его программу, целевую группу и основные цели.

Стипендиальная программа FINA

В настоящее время основным проектом в рамках деятельности международной программы Центра стала стипендиальная программа по двум видам спорта «Плавание» и «Прыжки в воду». Также панируется запуск программы по направлению «Синхронное плавание».

С момента запуска программы (с 18 февраля 2019 года по настоящее время) в программе по направлению «Плавание» приняли участие 12 пловцов из 11 стран мира (Грузия, КНДР, Киргизия, Куба, Латвия, Македония, Молдова, Руанда, Пакистан, Туркменистан, Черногория), двое из них квалифицировались на чемпионат мира в Корее в г.Кванджу.

Программа по направлению «Прыжки в воду» функционирует с мая 2019 года. На сегодняшний день в программе 7 прыгунов из 7 стран мира (Доминикана, Египет, Индия, Иран, Литва, Сальвадор, Чили.). Трое из них принимали участие в чемпионате мира FINA в Корее в 2019 году.

С сентября 2019 года ведется подготовка к участию в Олимпийских играх 2020 года в Токио. Два участника стипендиальной программы (плавание и прыжки в воду) квалифицировались на участие в XXXII летних Олимпийских играх в Токио (Япония).

Также пребывание в Казани позволяет стипендиатам Центра развития FINA принимать участие в проводимых под эгидой FINA соревнованиях без дополнительных расходов на проезд и с возможностью соревноваться в «домашнем» бассейне.

Стипендиаты программы по направлению «плавание»: Георгий Биганишвили (Республика Грузия) (завершил программу); Ми Сонг Пак (КНДР) (завершила программу); Сонг Ок Ким (КНДР) (завершила программу); Кристина Панасенко (Киргизская Республика) (завершила программу); Арина Байкова (Латвия); Давор Петровски (Республика Северная Македония); Никита Бортников (Республика Молдова) (завершил программу); Бисма Хан (Исламская Республика Пакистан); Адо Гаргович (Республика Черногория) (завершил программу); Муса Жаляев (Туркменистан); Луис Вега Торрес (Куба);испортсмен (Руанда) (ожидается).

Стипендиаты программы по направлению «прыжки в воду»: Мохаб Эль Корди (Египет); Франдиэль Гомез (Доминиканская Республика); Сиддхарт Пардеши (Индия); Хамид Карими (Иран); Индра Гигдаускайте (Литва) (завершила программу); Александра Агилар (Сальвадор); Венди Эспина (Республика Чили) (завершила программу).

Спортивные объекты и тренировочный процесс

Тренировочный процесс в Центре развития FINA организуется во Дворце водных видов спорта (основной объект) и спорткомплексе «Олимпиец» Казанского училища олимпийского резерва (дополнительный объект) под руководством главных тренеров (Гариповой Г.Р. по направлению «Плавание» и Муякина П.Б. по направлению «Прыжки в воду»), назначенных Международной федерацией плавания. Центр развития FINA тесно взаимодействует с Международной федерацией плавания, а также Всероссийской федерацией плавания и Российской федерацией прыжков в воду. Специалисты федераций помогают разрабатывать индивидуальный тренировочный план для каждого спортсмена с учетом его подготовки, способностей и личного спортивного плана на год. При Центре также работает целый ряд специалистов, помогающих эффективному росту каждого участника программы.

Тренировочная неделя представляет собой 6 тренировочных дней. По желанию стипендиата может быть предоставлена дополнительная возможность использовать бассейн для свободного плавания в воскресенье. Помимо тренировок спортсмены познают новую для них культуру, посещают местные достопримечательности, а также спортивные и иные события Казани.

В рамках мероприятий по улучшению материально-технической базы УСК «Дворец водных видов спорта» в 2019 году укомплектован узкоспециализированным прыжковым оборудованием и инвентарем, которое соответствует всем международным стандартам и требованиям FINA.Благодаря партнеру FINA – официальному поставщику Duraflex (США) в чаше бассейна Дворца водных видов спорта заменены все трамплины, закупленные к XXVII Всемирной летней универсиаде 2013 года, а также дополнительно установлены трамплины 1м и 3м и тумбы для прыжков в воду. Второй специализированный зал для занятий по прыжкам в воду оснащён спортивными батутами, акробатическими дорожками, мягкими кубами для приземления. Приобретенное оборудование и инвентарь позволяет стипендиатам Центра развития FINA максимально эффективно готовиться к соревнованиям самого высокого уровня и повышать свое спортивное мастерство.

Проживание

Участники стипендиальной программы проживают в Деревне Универсиады. В шаговой доступности от кампуса находятся остановки общественного транспорта, станции метро, торговые центры, кафе и рестораны; в 20 минутах расположен Международный аэропорт г.Казани и Казанский железнодорожный вокзал. Размещение подразумевает проживание стипендиатов по два человека в одном номере. Каждый номер оснащен всем необходимым: кровати, отдельный санузел, холодильник, WI-FI.

Питание

Питание спортсменов осуществляется в ресторанах P.LOVE, Love.Ashe, Cream Coffee в которых представлены более 100 различных блюд европейской, национальной и восточной кухонь.

Визовое и миграционное сопровождение

Включает подготовку документов для получения виз участниками стипендиальной программы, содействие в получении виз, информационное и консультационное сопровождение, оформление документов, необходимых для продления срока действия визы, а также постановка и снятие с миграционного учета.

Курсы повышения квалификации и школы FINA 

С момента подписания соглашения проведен ряд международных семинаров для тренеров и судей:

  • Семинар о новых возможностях в сфере высоких технологий в спорте (16 ноября 2018 года). Для российских тренеров по плаванию. Лектор – Рику Римпела, Финляндия.

  • Семинар для начинающих российских судей по плаванию (30 октября – 3 ноября 2019 года). Лектор – Бил Хоган, Канада.

  • Семинар для тренеров по направлению «Синхронное плавание» (17-21 апреля 2019 года). Лектор – Дженифер Грей, Великобритания.

  • Семинар для начинающих тренеров по прыжкам в воду (1 - 5 декабря 2019 года). Лектор – Алексей Евангулов, Великобритания.

В 2019 году проведена школа FINA для судей по направлению «Синхронное плавание» (19-21 апреля 2019 года) с последующей сдачей нормативных экзаменов (лектор – Мивако Хомма, Япония). Обучающимися были российские судьи всероссийской категории, 80% из них успешно прошли обучение.

Программа «Академия Чемпионов»

Совместно с ФГБОУ ВО «Поволжская государственная академия физической культуры, спорта и туризма» реализуется программа «Академия Чемпионов», которая включает:

  • проведение функциональной диагностики организма;

  • медицинские рекомендации по планированию и коррекции тренировочного процесса с учетом выявленных изменений в состоянии здоровья;

  • помощь психолога в поддержке участников;

  • рекомендации нутрициолога;

  • курсы обучения русскому языку.

Дополнительно предоставляется возможность получения высшего образования в Поволжской государственной академии физической культуры, спорта и туризма.

Тренировочный лагерь

Впервые в истории работы центров был создан временный тренировочный лагерь, который собрал талантливых юных спортсменов из Тайского центра Thanyapura Training Centre и из Казанского Центра развития FINA, также к двум командам присоединились пловцы из сборной Кореи и сборной ЮАРа. Тренировочный лагерь был приурочен к подготовке стипендиатов из двух центров развития к Этапу Кубка мира FINA по плаванию, который прошел в Казани с 1 по 3 ноября 2019 года. Вместе с лучшими пловцами со всего мира юные спортсмены состязались за медали Кубка мира. Тренировочный лагерь FINA собрал более 30 пловцов из 24 стран мира. Тренировки проходили два раза в день на базе УСК «Дворец водных видов спорта» под руководством известных на весь мир тренеров Мигеля Лопеза Альварадо (Испания) и Грэхэма Хилла (ЮАР).

Фото

Все проекты