LEN European Junior Swimming Championships 2019

LEN European Junior Swimming Championships 2019

July 3 - 7,
2019
Printable version

The European Junior Swimming Championships took place at the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.), Kazan on 3-7 July 2019. Talented athletes from the Old World (male athletes aged 17-18 and female athletes aged 15-16) competed for medals. More than 500 athletes from 50 countries took part in the tournament. All of them were the prospective members of national teams at the upcoming 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo.

Competition results

Detailed results of the competition are available here.

About tournament

The European Junior Swimming Championships have been organized under umbrella of the European Swimming League (LEN) since 1967. At first, the tournament was held once every two years. Since 1982, the tournament has become an annual event.

Kazan was announced as the host city of the European Junior Swimming Championships 2019 at the meeting of the Organizing Committee in Vienne (Austria) in 2015. The tournament was hosted by Hodmezovasarhely (Hungary) in 2016. Netanya (Israel) welcomed the European Junior Swimming Championships in 2017. In 2018, the event took place in Helsinki (Finland). In 2020, the European Junior Swimming Championships will be hosted by Aberdeen (Scotland).

The five-day competition programme featured individual events (free style, backstroke, breaststroke, butterfly, and IM) and mixed relays in a 50m swimming pool.

Partners

All projects

Первенство Европы по плаванию 2019 года

Первенство Европы по плаванию 2019 года

3 Июля - 7 Июля
2019 года
Версия для печати

Первенство Европы по плаванию впервые прошло в казанском Дворце водных видов спорта (ул. С. Хакима, д. 70) 3-7 июля 2019 года. За медали боролись талантливые атлеты «Старого Света»: юноши в возрасте 15 – 18 лет и девушки в возрасте 14 – 17 лет. Участвовало более 600 спортсменов из 50 стран Европы. Все они являлись потенциальными членами своих сборных национальных команд на предстоящих Олимпийских играх в Токио в 2020. 

Результаты соревнований

Полная информация о результатах доступна здесь

О турнире

Первенство Европы по плаванию проводится под эгидой Лиги европейского плавания (LEN) с 1967 года. Первое время соревнования проходили один раз в два года. С 1982 года первенство Европы по плаванию стало ежегодным мероприятием.

Решение о проведении турнира в Казани было принято на заседании бюро организации в Вене (Австрия) в 2015 году. В 2016 году первенство Европы по плаванию прошло в городе Ходмезёвашархей (Венгрия), в 2017 году Нетания (Израиль) распахнула свои двери для участников и зрителей турнира, в 2018 году соревнования принял город Хельсинки (Финляндия). В 2020 году первенство Европы по плаванию пройдет в городе Абердин (Шотландия).  

Пятидневная соревновательная программа турнира, который проводился в 50-метровом бассейне, включала индивидуальные дистанции (вольный стиль, на спине, брасс, баттерфляй и комплексное плавание), а также эстафеты вольным стилем и комбинированные.


Партнеры

Все проекты