FINA Swimming World Cup 2019

FINA Swimming World Cup 2019

November 1 - 3,
2019
left to go until kick-off

The sixth leg of the FINA Swimming World Cup 2019 will take place at the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.) in Kazan on 1-3 November 2019. The tournament will bring together about 200 swimmers from around the world and 50 judges will officiate the event.

About the tournament

The FINA Swimming World Cup has been held annually by the International Swimming Federation (FINA) since 1988 and features seven legs divided into three clusters (Middle East, Europe, and Asia). Athletes may compete in an unlimited number of events, yet only the best three results will count towards the ranking.

In 2019, all events of this prestigious tournament will take place in a 50-metre pool and see athletes qualify for the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020.

Following the second cluster to be held in Budapest (HUN) and Berlin (GER), Kazan (RUS) will host the first leg of the third cluster. A three-day competition programme includes 32 individual events (freestyle, backstroke, butterfly, and medley), and also two relays (freestyle and medley).

Tatarstan’s capital city has already played host to the FINA Swimming World Cup in 2015 and 2018. According to the agreement with FINA, Kazan will be hosting the FINA Swimming World Cup legs up to 2021 inclusive.

All projects

Этап Кубка мира FINA по плаванию 2019 года

Этап Кубка мира FINA по плаванию 2019 года

1 Ноября - 3 Ноября
2019 года
осталось до начала

С 1 по 3 ноября 2019 года в казанском Дворце водных видов спорта (ул. С. Хакима, д. 70) пройдет шестой этап Кубка мира FINA по плаванию. Ожидается около 200 участников, в том числе звезды мирового плавания, и 36 судей.

О турнире

Кубок мира по плаванию проводится Международной федерацией водных видов спорта (FINA) с 1988 г. и состоит из семи этапов, разделенных на три региональных кластера (Ближний Восток, Европа и Азия). Спортсменам разрешается плыть неограниченное количество дистанций, однако только лучшие три результата будут учитываться при подсчете рейтинговых очков.

В 2019 году все соревнования этого престижного турнира будут проходить в 50-метровом бассейне и войдут в число квалификационных соревнований на Олимпийские игры 2020 года в Токио (Япония).

После завершения второго кластера Кубка в Будапеште и Берлине, в Казани пройдет первый этап третьего кластера. Трехдневная соревновательная программа этапа включает 32 индивидуальные дистанции (вольный стиль, на спине, баттерфляй и комплексное плавание), а также две эстафеты (вольный стиль и комплексное плавание).

Столица Татарстана уже принимала этапы Кубка мира FINA в 2015 и 2018 годах. Согласно договоренности с FINA, этапы Кубка мира по плаванию будут проводиться в Казани ежегодно до 2021 года включительно.

Все проекты