5th World University Canoe Sprint Championship 2012

5th World University Canoe Sprint Championship 2012

August 27 - 31,
2012

The 5th World University Canoe Sprint Championship was held from 27 to 31 of August at the Rowing Centre, Kazan.

About championship

The event's organisers are the International University Sports Federation (FISU), Russian Student Sports Union (RSSU) and Executive Committee of the 27th World Summer Universiade 2013 in Kazan. 24 gold, 24 silver, 24 bronze medals in individual and team events were decided during the championship.

About 300 athletes participated in the event. According to the championship's rules, athletes aged 18-27 are eligible to compete in the event. Each country may enter only one (1) competing boat i.e. an individual for participation in separate events.

Canoe sprint is a rowing sport that uses boats of two types: kayaks and canoes. Canoeing first featured as a demonstration sport at the 1924 Paris Olympic Games. It became a full Olympic sport in 1936. Apart from canoe sprint (or rowing on calm water), there is a great deal of other disciplines that use these types of boats.

 

Photo

All projects

V чемпионат мира по гребле на байдарках и каноэ среди студентов

V чемпионат мира по гребле на байдарках и каноэ среди студентов

27 Августа - 31 Августа
2012 года

V чемпионат мира по гребле на байдарках и каноэ среди студентов прошел 27-31 августа в Центре гребных видов спорта, расположенном на озере Средний Кабан, г. Казань.

О чемпионате

Организатором мероприятия выступили Международная федерация студенческого спорта (FISU), Российский студенческий спортивный союз и АНО «Исполнительная дирекция «Казань 2013». В рамках чемпионата было разыграно 24 комплекта медалей в командных и индивидуальных дисциплинах.

В турнире приняло участие порядка 300 спортсменов. Согласно положению соревнований, в чемпионате могут принять участие спортсмены в возрасте от 18 до 27 лет. Каждая страна-участница может заявить только 1 (одну) лодку в каждом виде программы.

Гребля на байдарках и каноэ — гребной вид спорта, в котором используются лодки двух типов: байдарки и каноэ. Является олимпийским видом спорта с 1936 года (впервые же был представлен на Олимпийских играх 1924 года в качестве неофициального вида). Кроме собственно гребли на байдарках и каноэ (или гребли на «гладкой воде») существует большое количество других дисциплин, использующих эти типы лодок.

Фото

Все проекты