Second Stop of Russian Beach Volleyball Championship 2011

Second Stop of Russian Beach Volleyball Championship 2011

June 10 - 13,
2011

The second stop of the Russian Beach Volleyball Championship was held in Kazan on June 10-13.

About championship

The year 2011 was the debut year for the so-called EEVZA Tour – Russian Open Beach Volleyball Championship. Back then members of the Eastern European Volleyball Zonal Association (EEVZA) were the national federations of eight Eastern European countries: Russia, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Azerbaijan, Poland, Ukraine, Belarus. In this way, the open stages of the 2011 Russian Beach Volleyball Championship brought together both Russian and foreign teams. This format was tested at the Open Cup of Russia in 2010, when the Latvian duo Plavins-Samoilovs claimed gold.

The tour included five stops, starting in Anapa, Russia, on May 6-9 to continue in Illichivsk, Ukraine, where the second tournament ran through June 15-18. The competition then resumed in Pärnu, Estonia (July 2-3), before the last two stops in Zelenogradsk, Kaliningrad Oblast (July 28-31) and Jurmala, Latvia (August 12-14). 

Apart from that, Russia hosted two closed stops which were held within the 2011 national tour in Kazan (June 10-13) and Obninsk (June 23-26). The final of the Russian Championship took place in Anapa on August 31-September 4. The finals were staged at the Volley Grad Complex, Anapa on September 8-11. 

All projects

II этап чемпионата России по пляжному волейболу 2011 года

II этап чемпионата России по пляжному волейболу 2011 года

10 Июня - 13 Июня
2011 года

10-13 июня в Казани прошел II этап чемпионата России по пляжному волейболу.

О чемпионате

В 2011 году дебютировал так называемый EEVZA Tour – Открытый чемпионат России по пляжному волейболу. EEVZA – Восточно-Европейская зональная волейбольная ассоциация, в которую в тот момент входили восемь стран Восточной Европы (Россия, Латвия, Литва, Эстония, Азербайджан, Польша, Украина, Беларусь). Впервые нечто подобное было опробовано в 2010 году на Открытом Кубке России, победителями которого стали латыши Плавинш-Самойлов.

Календарь EEVZA Beach Volleyball Tour-2011 предусматривал проведение пяти основных открытых этапов. Два из них состоялись в России – Анапа (6-9 мая) и Зеленоградск, Калининградская область (28-31 июля), по одному этапу приняли Украина (Ильичевск, 15-18 июня), Эстония (Пярну, 2-3 июля) и Латвия (Юрмала, 12-14 августа).

Этап в Казани (10-13 июня), а следом за ним и этап в Обнинске (23-26 июня) прошли в закрытом формате. Финал чемпионата России состоялся в Анапе 31 августа-4 сентября. Итогом всего этого стал Финал EEVZA Tour, который прошел 8-11 сентября в рамках Открытого Кубка России на кортах анапского комплекса «Волей Град». 

Все проекты