Artek International Children's Centre

Artek International Children's Centre

The Artek International Children's Centre is a federal state budgetary educational institution operating under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation.

Artek is located in Crimea, in one of the most beautiful places on the planet – the Black Sea coast, 12 kilometres away from the famous southern coastal resort – the city of Yalta, in the urban-type settlement named Gurzuf, and occupies an area of 218 hectares, of which 102 hectares is a park zone.

Artek includes:

- the largest international children's centre in Russia that has been operating for 95 years;

- 9 children's camps: Lazurnyy, Yantarnyy, Khrustalnyy, Morskoy, Rechnoy, Ozernyy, Kiparisnyy, Lesnoy, Polevoy having a developed infrastructure, as well as proprietary educational technologies and cultural traditions;

- a modern school for 1,224 students with an equipped laboratory complex;

- 51 studios for additional education and children's creativity;

- more than 140 unique additional educational programs related to technology, natural science, social pedagogics, art, tourism, local history, and physical culture and sports provided by 87 thematic partners from among large Russian companies and state corporations.

More than 43,000 children from all over Russia and abroad visit the children's centre annually. Since 2017, more than 660 children (general education students) from all over the country have come to the finals of the GTO Russian National Health and Fitness Program in order to compete for the GTO Cup.

The winners of the municipal and regional stages of the festival, holders of the complex's golden insignia, are encouraged with a trip to Artek. The program of the festival includes the development and defence of projects to promote the GTO complex among peers, namely creative and sports parts.

Official website: www.artek.org

All partners

Международный детский центр «Артек»

Международный детский центр «Артек»

Международный детский центр «Артек» – Федеральное государственное бюджетное образовательное учреждение, которое находится в ведении Министерства просвещения Российской Федерации.

«Артек» расположен в Крыму, в одном из красивейших мест планеты – на побережье Черного моря, в 12 км от знаменитого южнобережного курорта – города Ялта, в поселке городского типа Гурзуф и занимает территорию 218 га, из которых 102 га – парковая зона.

МДЦ «Артек» это:

- крупнейший международный детский центр России с 95 летней историей;

- 9 детских лагерей: «Лазурный», «Янтарный», «Хрустальный», «Морской», «Речной», «Озерный», «Кипарисный», «Лесной», «Полевой» с развитой инфраструктурой, собственными образовательными технологиями и культурными традициями;

- современная школа на 1224 места с оснащенным лабораторным комплексом;

- 51 студия дополнительного образования и детского творчества;

- более 140 уникальных дополнительных образовательных программ технической, естественнонаучной, социально-педагогической, художественной, туристско-краеведческой и физкультурно-спортивной направленности от 87 тематических партнеров из числа крупных российских компаний и государственных корпораций.

Ежегодно детский центр посещает более 43 тысяч детей со всей России и зарубежья. С 2017 года более 660 детей со всей страны приезжают на финал Всероссийского физкультурно-спортивного комплекса «Готов к труду и обороне» среди обучающихся общеобразовательных организаций, чтобы побороться за Кубок ГТО.

Путевкой в Артек поощряются победители муниципальных и региональных этапов Фестиваля, обладатели золотых знаков отличия Комплекса. Программа Фестиваля включает в себя разработку и защиту проектов по продвижению комплекса ГТО среди сверстников, творческую и спортивную части.

Официальный сайт: www.artek.org

Все партнеры