Russian National Skills Competitions 2014/2015

Russian National Skills Competitions 2014/2015

In 2012, the Republic of Tatarstan acted as one of the driving forces for the Russian Federation to join the WorldSkills movement.

WorldSkills is an international non-profit movement which aims to increase the prestige of blue-collar occupations and to develop vocational training through the harmonisation of best practices and occupational standards across the world by organising and holding skills excellence competitions in each country and globally. WorldSkills International (WSI) is a global organisation that provides expert evaluation and development of international professional standards for blue-collar occupations in the industrial trades and service sectors.

As part of Russia’s entry into the WorldSkills movement, Kazan was entrusted with hosting Russian National Skills Competitions in 2014 and 2015. The competitions were organised by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Tatarstan, Agency for the Development of Professional Communities and Skilled Workers (WorldSkills Russia) and Directorate for Sports and Social Projects.

On May 16-20, 2014, Kazan successfully played host to the 2nd Russian National Skills Competition. Young professionals competed in 36 key and 3 presentations skills. The competition brought together 432 entrants from 39 regions of Russia, as well as contestants representing Finland and South Ossetia. 487 experts, including 27 international ones from Australia, Austria, Armenia, Canada, Finland, Germany and Switzerland, evaluated the competitors’ entries. The Republic of Tatarstan team placed first in the overall standings.

The event generated a huge wave of buzz and attracted considerable public attention both in Tatarstan and Russia as a whole. Over 120 media representatives worked at the competition. 53,743 visitors attended the event. Live streams were watched daily by 6,500 people across 56 regions of the Russian Federation.

On May 19-23, 2015, Kazan staged the 3rd edition of the Russian National Skills Competition, which just like a year ago was hailed a huge success. 506 young professionals representing 46 regions of the Russian Federation, as well as 43 entrants from Belarus, Finland, Israel, Kazakhstan and Morocco showed off their talents across a range of skills. Entries were assessed by 635 experts from 11 countries (Belarus, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Kazakhstan, Morocco, South Africa and Switzerland).

As part of the 3rd Russian National Skills Competition, Kazan also hosted the inaugural edition of the Russian National Junior Skills Competition for schoolchildren aged 10 to 17 years. Entrants competed in 11 skills at 10 competition areas.

Simultaneously with the Russian National Skills Competition, Kazan also welcomed the Future Skills International Forum, which served as a unique platform for WSI member country delegates, experts and figures in academia and business to discuss professions of the future and current issues of personnel training. The forum brought together 57 international delegates, 43 Russian delegates and 10 international experts.

Photo

All projects

Национальные чемпионаты по профессиональному мастерству WorldSkills Russia в г. Казани в 2014 и 2015 гг.

Национальные чемпионаты по профессиональному мастерству WorldSkills Russia в г. Казани в 2014 и 2015 гг.

В 2012 году Республика Татарстан выступила одним из инициаторов вступления Российской Федерации в международное движение WorldSkills.

WorldSkills – это международное движение, целью которого является популяризация рабочих профессий, повышение статуса и стандартов профессиональной подготовки и квалификации по всему миру. Организация WorldSkills International (WSI) обеспечивает экспертную оценку, разработку и формирование мировых профессиональных стандартов рабочих специальностей в промышленности и секторе обслуживания.

В рамках вступления России в движение WorldSkills в г. Казани были проведены национальные чемпионаты по профессиональному мастерству WorldSkills Russia в 2014 и 2015 годах. Организаторами чемпионатов выступили Министерство образования и науки Республики Татарстан, Союз «Агентство развития профессиональных сообществ и рабочих кадров «Ворлдскиллс Россия», а также АНО «Дирекция спортивных и социальных проектов».

16-20 мая 2014 года Казань успешно провела II Национальный чемпионат по профессиональному мастерству WorldSkills Russia 2014. Соревнования проводились по 35 основным и 3 презентационным компетенциям. Участниками чемпионата стали 432 человека из 39 регионов России, а также Финляндии и Южной Осетии. Профессиональное мастерство участников оценивали 487 экспертов, в том числе 27 международных – из Австралии, Австрии, Армении, Германии, Канады, Швейцарии и Финляндии. По итогам общекомандного зачета Республика Татарстан заняла первое место.

Проект стал настоящим открытием и вызвал колоссальный интерес не только жителей Казани и Республики Татарстан, но и всей России. Свыше 120 представителей СМИ освещали соревнования. Чемпионат посетили 53 743 человека. Ежедневно по Интернету в режиме реального времени за ходом соревнований следили 6 500 человек в 56 регионах России.

С 19 по 23 мая 2015 года в Казани вновь на высоком организационном уровне был проведен III Национальный чемпионат по профессиональному мастерству WorldSkills Russia 2015. Участие в нем приняли 506 молодых профессионалов из 46 регионов Российской Федерации, а также 13 конкурсантов из Израиля, Марокко и Финляндии и 30 представителей из стран СНГ (Белоруссия, Казахстан). Выступления участников оценивало 635 экспертов из 11 стран: Белоруссии, Германии, Израиля, Ирландии, Казахстана, Марокко, Финляндии, Швейцарии,  ЮАР, Южной Кореи, Японии.

В рамках III Национального чемпионата по профессиональному мастерству в Казани прошел I Национальный Чемпионат Junior Skills среди школьников (возраст от 10 до 17 лет). Соревнования прошли по 11 компетенциям на 10 конкурсных площадках.

Одновременно с чемпионатом в Казани также был проведен статусный международный форум «Future Skills» по обсуждению профессий будущего и актуальных проблем системы подготовки кадров во всем мире с участием делегатов стран-членов WSI, заинтересованных ученых и экспертов, представителей бизнеса. Участниками форума стали 57 международных делегатов, 43 представителя России, 10 международных экспертов.

Фото

Все проекты