Russian Federation President Weightlifting Cup 2016

Russian Federation President Weightlifting Cup 2016

March 19 - 20,
2016

The 2016 Russian Federation President Weightlifting Cup was held in Kazan on March 19-20, 2016. The competition took place at the Ak Bars Martial Arts Palace (1g Fatykha Amirkhana St.). The tournament featured 40 lifters and 27 team officials from 11 countries.

About Cup

The event was established on February 3, 2011 by the Executive Order of the then President of the Russian Federation Dmitry Medvedev. The competition is held in the territory of Russia under the aegis of the International Weightlifting Federation (IWF) and Russian Weightlifting Federation (RWF).

The earlier editions of the tournament were held in Belgorod (Belgorod Oblast), St. Petersburg, Mytischi (Moscow Oblast), Noyabrsk (Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug). In December 2015 the competition was held in Grozny (Chechen Republic) with the participation of weightlifters representing 20 nations of the world.

The Russian Federation President Weightlifting Cup is a challenge trophy that is handed over to the next winner in the team competition. The tournament features both individual and team events across 5 weight categories: men’s 94kg, 105kg, +105kg and women’s 75kg, +75kg.

It should be noted that the sporting event has the status of an official international competition. This year it served as a qualifying tournament leading up to the 31st Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro (BRA).

Competition results

Canadian lifter Johanie Filiatreault became the winner in the women’s 75kg weight category. In the men’s 94kg event, the gold went to Russian lifter Adam Maligov. Another men’s weight category (105kg) was dominated by Jaroslaw Samoraj of Poland. Armenian lifters earned key trophies in two remaining weight categories: Hripsime Khurshudyan climbed onto the top step of the podium in the women’s +75kg; in the men’s +105kg, the first place was taken by Ruben Aleksanyan.

Detailed results of the competition are available here.

Photo

All projects

Кубок Президента Российской Федерации по тяжелой атлетике 2016 года

Кубок Президента Российской Федерации по тяжелой атлетике 2016 года

19 Марта - 20 Марта
2016 года

Международный турнир «Кубок Президента Российской Федерации по тяжелой атлетике» состоялся в Казани 19-20 марта 2016 года. Соревнования прошли во Дворце единоборств «Ак Барс» (ул. Фатыха Амирхана, д. 1г). В турнире приняли участие 40 спортсменов и 27 представителей команд из 11 стран.

О Кубке

Кубок был учреждён 3 февраля 2011 года распоряжением действующего на тот момент Президента Российской Федерации Д.А. Медведева. Соревнования проходят на территории Российской Федерации под эгидой Международной федерации тяжелой атлетики и Федерации тяжелой атлетики России.

Ранее соревнования проводились в Белгороде (Белгородская область), Санкт-Петербурге, Мытищах (Московская область), Ноябрьске (Ямало-Ненецкий автономный округ). В декабре 2015 года турнир прошел в Грозном (Чеченская Республика) с участием 20 стран мира.

Кубок Президента РФ является переходящим и вручается команде-победительнице в общекомандном зачете. Турнир проводится в формате лично-командных соревнований в 5 весовых категориях: 3 категории у мужчин (94 кг, 105 кг, +105 кг)  и 2 категории у женщин (75 кг,+75 кг).

Необходимо отметить, что Кубок Президента РФ имеет статус официального международного соревнования. В этом году он стал одним из отборочных раундов к Играм XXXI летней Олимпиады 2016 года в г. Рио-де-Жанейро (Бразилия).

Результаты соревнований 

В весовой категории до 75 кг среди женщин победительницей стала представительница Канады Джоани Филитро. В категории до 94 кг у мужчин первое место занял российский атлет Адам Малигов. В другой мужской весовой категории (до 105 кг) не было равных поляку Павлу Ярославу Самораю. Представители Армении завоевали главные награды в двух оставшихся весовых категориях: победу у женщин в категории свыше 75 кг одержала Хрипсиме Хуршудян; у мужчин в весовой категории свыше 105 кг первенствовал Рубен Алексанян.

Более подробно с результатами Кубка Президента Российской Федерации по тяжелой атлетике можно ознакомиться здесь.

Фото

Все проекты