27th Summer Universiade 2013 in Kazan

27th Summer Universiade 2013 in Kazan

July 6 - 17,
2013

Official website of 27th Summer Universiade 2013 in Kazan

The Universiade or the World University Games are an international multi-sport event organised for university athletes by the International University Sports Federation (FISU). Founded in 1923, the Games were held for the first time in our country in Moscow in 1973. 40 years later the World University Games were hosted by Kazan, the capital of the Republic of Tatarstan.

Kazan’s victorious bid was announced in Brussels on May 31, 2008. Kazan received 20 out of 27 votes of the FISU Executive Committee, beating Vigo (ESP) and Gwangju (ROK).

The 2013 Summer Universiade was the first high-profile multi-sport event in the history of modern Russia.

The World University Games were held in Kazan from July 6-17, 2013. The sporting event brought together 7,980 athletes representing 160 countries.

The competition programme featured 27 sports, 13 compulsory and 14 optional ones: athletics, basketball, fencing, football, rhythmic gymnastics, artistic gymnastics, judo, swimming, diving, water polo, table tennis, volleyball, shooting, rowing, canoe sprint, wrestling, chess, weightlifting, field hockey, badminton, beach volleyball. Such sports as sambo, rugby 7, boxing, synchronised swimming and belt wrestling made their debut at the Universiade in Kazan. 351 medal events were contested. 67 Universiade records were set in four sports.

64 sports venues were used to host the World University Games. The largest of them that were constructed especially for the Games are the Kazan Arena Stadium, Aquatics Palace, Tennis Academy, Ak Bars Wrestling Palace, Saint-Petersburg Volleyball Centre, Boxing and Table Tennis Centre and Rowing Centre. The Universiade Village was constructed to accommodate athletes at the World University Games. The Main International Centre (MIC) was also built to serve as an office building.

The Opening/Closing Ceremonies were held at the Kazan Arena Stadium. 1,270 performers were involved in the Opening Ceremony; 7,000 athletes marched during the Nations’ Parade; 500 artists and 4,100 athletes took part in the Closing Ceremony.

The Games were broadcast to more than 100 countries. Over 3 bln people worldwide watched the coverage of the Kazan Summer Universiade.

In the build-up to the World University Games, the host city’s transport infrastructure was considerably refurbished; the terminal of the Kazan International Airport was reconstructed. Upon completion of the Summer Universiade, the Universiade Village was transformed into a student campus for Kazan Federal University and Volga Region State Academy of Physical Culture, Sports and Tourism. All sports venues were also made available for public use.

Photo

All projects

XXVII Всемирная летняя универсиада 2013 года в г. Казани

XXVII Всемирная летняя универсиада 2013 года в г. Казани

6 Июля - 17 Июля
2013 года

Официальный сайт XXVII Всемирной летней универсиады 2013 года

Универсиада - это международные студенческие соревнования, проводимые под эгидой Международной федерации студенческого спорта (FISU) с 1923 года. На территории современной России Всемирная летняя универсиада впервые прошла в 1973 году в Москве. Спустя 40 лет студенческие игры приняла Казань.

31 мая 2008 года в Брюсселе было объявлено о победе Казани в праве проведения XXVII Всемирной летней универсиады 2013 года. Казань получила 20 голосов членов исполнительного комитета FISU, из 27 возможных, обойдя испанский Виго и южнокорейский Кванджу.

Универсиада 2013 года в Казани стала первым крупным мультиспортивным событием в истории новой России.

Студенческие игры в Казани прошли с 6 по 17 июля 2013 года. В соревнованиях приняли участие 7980 спортсменов из 160 стран.

В программу Универсиады вошли 27 видов спорта, из них 13 основных и 14 дополнительных: легкая атлетика, баскетбол, фехтование, футбол, спортивная гимнастика, художественная гимнастика, дзюдо, плавание, прыжки в воду, водное поло, настольный теннис, теннис, волейбол, стрельба, академическая гребля, гребля на байдарках и каноэ, спортивная борьба, шахматы, тяжелая атлетика, хоккей на траве, бадминтон, пляжный волейбол. Впервые в программу Игр включены самбо, регби-7, бокс, синхронное плавание и борьба на поясах. Разыгран 351 комплект медалей и установлено 67 рекордов Универсиады в 4 видах спорта.

Для проведения Универсиады задействовано 64 объекта. Крупнейшие спортивные объекты построенные к Играм: стадион «Казань Арена», Дворец водных видов спорта, Академия тенниса, дворец единоборств «Ак Барс», центр волейбола «Санкт-Петербург», центр бокса и настольного тенниса, Центр гребных видов спорта. Для проживания спортсменов построена Деревня Универсиады, а в качестве административного центра - Международный информационный центр.

Церемонии открытия и закрытия прошли на стадионе «Казань Арена». В Церемонии открытия были задействованы 1270 артистов, в параде приняли участие 7 000 атлетов, а в Церемонии закрытия 500 артистов и 4100 атлетов.

Трансляции Игр осуществлялись более чем в 100 странах. В общей сложности более трех миллиардов зрителей увидели Универсиаду в Казани.

В рамках подготовки к Универсиаде в Казани реализована комплексная программа обновления транспортной инфраструктуры, реконструирован терминал международного аэропорта «Казань». Комплекс Деревни Универсиады после Игр стал использоваться как студенческий кампус Казанского федерального университета и Поволжской государственной академии физической культуры, спорта и туризма. Спортивные объекты открылись для населения.

Фото

Все проекты