Russian Short Course Swimming Championships 2016

Russian Short Course Swimming Championships 2016

November 5 - 9,
2016
The Russian Short Course Swimming Championships were staged at the Aquatics Palace (70 Sibgata Khakima St.), Kazan on November 5-9, 2016. 

About tournament

588 swimmers from 66 regions of Russia competed at the national championship. The tournament lineup featured Olympic medallists Anton Chupkov, Evgeny Rylov, Nikita Lobintsev, Evgeny Lagunov, Mikhail Polischuk, as well as European and world champions Stanislav Donets, Oleg Tikhobaev, Nikita Konovalov, Nikolay Skvortsov, Kirill Prigoda, Vyacheslav Sinkevich, Egeny Sedov, Alexander Krasnykh, Veronika Popova, Daria Ustinova and many other strong Russian swimmers. 45 technical officials officiated at the sporting event.

Five competition days saw the nation’s best swimmers seek medals in 46 events. The goal of the tournament was to select best athletes to represent the Russian national team at the FINA World Short Course (25m) Swimming Championship in Windsor (CAN) on December 6-11, 2016. 

Competition results

The Russian Short Course Swimming Championship wrapped up with the St Petersburg swimmers’ victory in the team standings: they have earned a total of 18 gold, 11 silver and 5 bronze medals. Moscow swimmers ended up second (10-13-7); the Krasnoyarsk Krai team placed third (3-2-3).

To learn more about competition results, click here

Partners

All projects

Чемпионат России по плаванию (25 м) 2016 года

Чемпионат России по плаванию (25 м) 2016 года

5 Ноября - 9 Ноября
2016 года

Чемпионат России по плаванию (25м) прошел в казанском Дворце водных видов спорта (ул. Сибгата Хакима, д.70) с 5 по 9 ноября 2016 года. 

О чемпионате

В соревнованиях приняли участие 588 спортсменов из 66 регионов страны, в их числе лидеры национальной сборной: призеры Олимпийских игр Антон Чупков, Евгений Рылов, Никита Лобинцев, Евгений Лагунов, Михаил Полищук, чемпионы и призеры Европы и мира Станислав Донец, Олег Тихобаев, Никита Коновалов, Николай Скворцов, Кирилл Пригода, Вячеслав Синькевич, Евгений Седов, Александр Красных, Вероника Попова, Дарья Устинова и многие другие сильнейшие спортсмены страны. 45 судей работали на чемпионате.

В течение пяти дней лучшие спортсмены страны соревновались за медали в 46 дисциплинах. Цель соревнований – подготовка и формирование состава сборной команды России для участия в чемпионате мира по плаванию (25м) 2016 года в г.Виндзор (Канада).

Результаты соревнований

В общекомандном зачете победил Санкт-Петербург с 18 золотыми, 11 серебряными и 5 бронзовыми медалями. Пловцы из Москвы стали вторыми (10-13-7), замкнула призовую тройку команда Красноярского края (3-2-3).

Полная информация о результатах доступна здесь.  


Партнеры

Все проекты