Future Skills International Education Forum

Future Skills International Education Forum

May 22 - 23,
2015
The Future Skills International Education Forum was held in Kazan on May 22-23, 2015 on the sidelines of the 3rd edition of the Russian National Skills Competition.

About forum

The forum was hosted by the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation and WorldSkills Russia Union with the assistance from the Government of the Republic of Tatarstan. The Directorate for Sports and Social Projects acted as the organiser of the forum.

The aim of the forum is to study upcoming demands for professional skills in the sphere of economics and industry against the background of technological and social reforms, to determine professions of the future and to elaborate project initiatives required for the development of global education ecosystem.

The forum brought together over 100 experts, honoured science workers, public authorities, representatives of the social sector, business people and journalists from many countries of Europe, Asia, Americas and Africa. Among forum participants were 45 official and technical delegates representing 30 WorldSkills International member countries.  

The list of forum speakers featured Director of the World Bank Education Global Practice, Amit Dar (IND), Chief Executive Officer of Manufacturing Engineering and Related Services SETA (MERSETA) Dr. Raymond Patel (RSA), Executive Vice-President of Samsung Electronics, Dr. Ji Oh Song (KOR), Head of the Operations Department at the European Training Foundation, Anastasia Fetsi (GRE), Chairperson of the Institute of Labor, Occupational Safety and Health at the Ministry of Labour, San-Quei Lin (TPE), SkillsUSA Executive Director, Tim Lawrence (USA).

All projects

Международный образовательный форум «Future Skills»

Международный образовательный форум «Future Skills»

22 Мая - 23 Мая
2015 года

В рамках деловой программы III Национального чемпионата по профессиональному мастерству WorldSkills Russia c 22 по 23 мая 2015 года в г.Казани состоялся Международный образовательный форум «Future Skills».

О форуме

Форум организован Министерством образования и науки Российской Федерации совместно с Союзом «Ворлдскиллс Россия» (WorldSkills Russia) при поддержке Правительства Республики Татарстан. Подготовка и проведение форума были возложены на АНО «Дирекция спортивных и социальных проектов».

Цель форума – изучение  будущих потребностей в профессиональных навыках в сфере экономики и промышленности в условиях технологических и социальных преобразований, определение будущих компетенций рабочих кадров, выработка проектных инициатив, необходимых для формирования глобальной образовательной экосистемы.

Форум объединил более 100 экспертов, заслуженных деятелей науки, представителей власти, социального сектора и деловых кругов и средств массовой информации из Европы, Азии, Америки и Африки. В число участников форума вошли 45 официальных и технических делегатов 30 стран-членов международного движения WorldSkills International.

В числе спикеров выступили директор отдела глобальных образовательных практик Группы Всемирного банка Амит Дар (Индия), исполнительный директор службы отраслевой подготовки кадров для промышленного сектора Д-р Раймонд Пэтел (ЮАР), исполнительный вице-президент Samsung Д-р Джи Ох Зонг (Корея), глава Департамента развития тематической экспертизы Европейского фонда образования Анастасия Фетси (Греция), руководитель института труда, профессиональной безопасности и здоровья Министерства труда Сан-Квей Линь (Китайский Тайбей), исполнительный директор SkillsUSA Тим Лауренс (США). 

Все проекты