FINA High Diving World Cup 2014

FINA High Diving World Cup 2014

August 8 - 10,
2014

Official page of FINA High Diving World Cup on website of 16th FINA World Championships

The inaugural edition of the FINA High Diving World Cup took place at the Kazanka Venue, Kazan on August 8-10, 2014. The tournament was staged with the purpose of promoting the sport of high diving (diving into water from extreme heights) and became one of the test events ahead of the 16th FINA World Championships scheduled to be held in Kazan in summer 2015.

Specifically for the tournament, a tower was erected on the bank of the Kazanka River near the Kazan Kremlin. It featured diving platforms at four different levels, as measured to the water: 5-metre and 10-meter platforms for practices, a 20-metre platform for the women’s competition, and a 27-metre platform for the men’s competition. Temporary stands with the seating capacity of up to 1,000 spectators were also constructed at the venue for the event.  

The competition brought together 35 athletes – 26 men and 9 women – coming from 16 countries, namely Belarus, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, the Czech Republic, France, Great Britain, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Poland, Russia, Switzerland, Ukraine and the United States. Two high divers – 2013 Red Bull Cliff Diving World Series champion Artem Silchenko and 2013 European Cliff Diving Championship bronze medallist Ilia Schurov – competed under the Russian flag at the World Cup. The tournament was judged by 7 technical officials.

The first ever High Diving World Cup ended in victory of Colombian athlete, Orlando Duque. Russian athlete, Artem Silchenko, finished fourth.

Photo

All projects

Кубок мира ФИНА по хай-дайвингу 2014 года

Кубок мира ФИНА по хай-дайвингу 2014 года

8 Августа - 10 Августа
2014 года

Официальная страница Кубка мира ФИНА по хай-дайвингу на сайте 16-го чемпионата мира ФИНА по водным видам спорта

С 8 по 10 августа 2014 года в Казани на объекте «Казанка», расположенном на левом берегу р. Казанки, прошел Кубок мира ФИНА по хай-дайвингу (прыжки в воду с экстремальных высот). Турнир проводился впервые с целью популяризации данного вида спорта, а также стал тестовым соревнованием в преддверии 16-го чемпионата мира ФИНА по водным видам спорта 2015 года.

Специально для проведения соревнований у стен Казанского Кремля  возведена вышка с прыжковыми платформами на высоте 20 метров для женщин и 27 метров для мужчин (платформы на высоте 5 и 10 метров использовались для тренировок). На объекте была также установлена временная трибуна для зрителей вместимостью до тысячи человек.

В соревнованиях приняли участие 35 спортсменов – 26 мужчин и 9 женщин – представители Белоруссии, Болгарии, Бразилии, Великобритании, Германии, Италии, Колумбии, Люксембурга, Мексики, Польши, России, США, Украины, Франции, Чехии, Швейцарии. Всего 16 стран. Россию на Кубке представляли чемпион серии Red Bull по клифф-дайвингу Артем Сильченко и бронзовый призер 2013 года чемпионата Европы по хай-дайвингу Илья Щуров. Оценивали выступления спортсменов 7 судей.

Первый в истории Кубок мира ФИНА по хай-дайвингу завершился победой колумбийского спортсмена Орландо Дуке. Россиянин Артем Сильченко занял четвертое место.

Фото

Все проекты