16th FINA World Championships 2015 in Kazan

16th FINA World Championships 2015 in Kazan

April 3 - August 9,
2015
Official website of 16th FINA World Championships in Kazan

The 16th FINA World Championships were held in Kazan from July 24 to August 9, 2015. For the first time in the FINA history, the tournament was hosted by a Russian city. The decision to host the World Aquatics Championships in Kazan was announced during the FINA Bureau meeting in Shanghai (CHN) on July 15, 2011.

The competitions were held across six aquatic disciplines: swimming, diving, open water swimming, synchronised swimming, water polo and high diving. Mixed-gender events in synchronised swimming and diving made their debut at the World Championships in Kazan.

Four sports venues were used to host the World Aquatics Championships: Kazan Arena Stadium, Aquatics Palace, Water Polo Arena and Kazanka Venue. The Burevestnik Indoor Swimming Pool, Olymp Swimming Pool, Orgsintez Indoor Swimming Pool and Akcharlak Indoor Swimming Pool were also put to use as training venues.

The FINA Water World Park located near the Kazan Arena Stadium served as the major cultural hub of the sporting event. The venue offered various partner-sponsored events and a special cultural programme.

The logo of the World Aquatics Championships is a stylised depiction of Kazan located on the banks of the Volga and Kazanka rivers. Six silhouettes inside the logo are the six sports contested at the Championships. The mascots are two snow leopards – Itil (boy) and Alsu (girl). The slogan – Water of Life – has two meanings: ‘life-giving water’ and ‘water of life’.

Photo

All projects

16-й чемпионат мира ФИНА по водным видам спорта 2015 года в г.Казани

16-й чемпионат мира ФИНА по водным видам спорта 2015 года в г.Казани

24 Июля - 9 Августа
2015 года

Официальный сайт 16-го чемпионата мира ФИНА по водным видам спорта

16-й чемпионат мира ФИНА по водным видам спорта 2015 года прошел в Казани с 24 июля по 9 августа 2015 года. Впервые в истории чемпионата в качестве принимающей стороны выступил российский город. Решение о проведении Чемпионата в Казани было принято 15 июля 2011 года на заседании бюро FINA в г.Шанхае (Китай).

Соревнования прошли по шести видам спорта: плавание, прыжки в воду, плавание на открытой воде, синхронное плавание, водное поло, хай-дайвинг. Впервые в Казани в программу чемпионата включены новые дисциплины - смешанные дуэты в прыжках в воду и в синхронном плавании. Всего разыграно 75 комплектов медалей. 

Для проведения соревнований задействовано четыре спортивных объекта: стадион «Казань Арена», Дворец водных видов спорта, Арена для водного поло, «Казанка». Крытый плавательный бассейн «Буревестник», плавательный бассейн «Олимп», крытый плавательный бассейн «Оргсинтез», крытый плавательный бассейн «Акчарлак» задействованы в качестве тренировочных объектов Чемпионата.

Основная культурная площадка Чемпионата - Парк ФИНА, который расположен около стадиона «Казань Арена». В Парке были представлены маркетинговые активности от партнеров и специальная культурная программа.

Логотип Чемпионата — стилизованное изображение города Казани, расположенного на реках Волга и Казанка. Шесть силуэтов внутри логотипа — шесть видов спорта, представленных на Чемпионате. Талисманами Чемпионата выбраны два снежных барса Итиль (мальчик) и Алсу (девочка). Слоган Чемпионата — фраза «Water of Life» — трактуется в двух значениях: «Живая вода» или «Вода жизни». 

Фото

Все проекты