Russian National Health and Fitness Programme

Russian National Health and Fitness Programme

Official website of Russian National Health and Fitness Programme

The Russian National Health and Fitness Programme, or GTO complex, is a major systematised and regulatory foundation of the country’s physical education policy aimed at promoting grassroots sports, improving the nation’s health and wellbeing and developing human capital. The complex was introduced on September 1, 2014 by the Presidential Executive Order No 172 of March 24, 2014.

The GTO activities are coordinated by the Ministry of Sport of the Russian Federation and the GTO Complex Introduction and Implementation Coordination Commission established under the Ministry.

By the decision of the Coordination Commission of July 27, 2014, in view of its vast experience of staging a whole range of successful high-profile sporting events the Directorate for Sports and Social Projects was entrusted to carry out the nation’s major grassroots sports development project and was appointed as the organisation responsible for implementing the GTO complex at the federal level. Its mission includes the following activities:

1) coordination of the GTO complex implementation in regions of Russia;

2) creation of the single database and the official GTO complex website and their technical assistance;

3) development, creation and implementation of personnel training system, including remote training;

4) awareness-raising activities aimed at promoting the GTO complex;

5) methodological support of the GTO complex implementation;

6) production of GTO pins and certificates and provision of them to regions of the Russian Federation.

The GTO complex consists of standards for the physical development and preparedness of people in 11 age groups (6-70 years of age and older). The standards are different for men and women.

Tests are divided into obligatory and optional ones. The obligatory tests are intended to check strength, speed, flexibility and endurance. The optional ones help to determine speed and strength capabilities, sense of coordination and applied skills.

People, who have met the standards and have attained knowledge and skills of certain levels of the complex, are awarded a corresponding GTO pin. Depending on their achievements, they get a gold, silver or bronze pin.

All projects

Всероссийский физкультурно-спортивный комплекс «Готов к труду и обороне» (ГТО)

Всероссийский физкультурно-спортивный комплекс «Готов к труду и обороне» (ГТО)

Официальный сайт Всероссийского физкультурно-спортивного комплекса «Готов к труду и обороне»

Всероссийский физкультурно-спортивный комплекс «Готов к труду и обороне» (ВФСК ГТО) представляет собой полноценную программную и нормативную основу физического воспитания населения страны, нацеленную на популяризацию массового спорта, оздоровление нации и развитие человеческого потенциала. Комплекс был внедрен с 1 сентября 2014 года в соответствии с Указом Президента Российской Федерации №172 от 24.03.2014г.

Координацию деятельности в рамках ВФСК ГТО осуществляет Министерство спорта Российской Федерации совместно с созданной при нем Координационной комиссией по вопросам введения и реализации комплекса ГТО.

По решению Координационной комиссии от 27 июля 2014 г. ввиду богатого опыта успешного проведения целого ряда престижных международных соревнований АНО «Дирекция спортивных и социальных проектов» оказано доверие в реализации крупнейшего массового проекта по развитию спорта и осуществлении в качестве федерального оператора отдельных мероприятий по внедрению комплекса ГТО, в том числе:

1) координация деятельности по внедрению комплекса ГТО в регионах России;

2) создание и техническое сопровождение единой электронной базы данных и Интернет-портала комплекса ГТО;

3) разработка, создание и внедрение системы обучения кадров, в том числе дистанционного обучения персонала;

4) информационно-пропагандистское обеспечение комплекса ГТО;

5) методическое обеспечение внедрения комплекса ГТО;

6) организация изготовления и обеспечения субъектов Российской Федерации знаками отличия комплекса ГТО и удостоверениями к ним.

В рамках реализации комплекса ГТО предусмотрено выполнение нормативов по различным видам испытаний в 11 возрастных группах (от 6 до 70 лет и старше). Нормативы отдельно устанавливаются для мужчин и женщин.

Виды испытаний подразделяются на обязательные и по выбору. Обязательные испытания нацелены на проверку силы, быстроты, гибкости и выносливости. Испытания по выбору определяют скоростно-силовые возможности, координационные способности и прикладные навыки.

Лица, выполнившие нормативы и овладевшие знаниями и умениями определенных ступеней комплекса, награждаются соответствующим знаком отличия. В соответствии с тремя видами сложности можно получить бронзовый, серебряный или золотой знак отличия комплекса ГТО.

Все проекты