Central Stadium

Contact us
Telephone: (843) 292-57-02, (843) 292-15-59
Address: 2a Tashayak St., Kazan
Opening: June 1960 
Floor area: 110,400 sq. m. 
Seating capacity: 24,200

Located in the very heart of the city, opposite Millennium Square, the Central Stadium is one of the first sports facilities constructed in Kazan. The venue hosts many local, republican and international events, as well as competitions in a variety of sports.

The stadium comprises two training halls (30x2m), children’s gymnastics hall and aerobics halls. An indoor track and field arena, which is an integral part of the stadium, is located nearby. The venue is used as a training ground for Tatarstan’s athletics team and allows to stage summer competitions and train top-class athletes all year round.

The stadium serves as a competition venue for Russian Premier League tournaments and athletics events of all sizes. In 2010, the Central Stadium was certified by UEFA as a Category 4 stadium. It hosted matches of the 2009/2010 UEFA Champions League season and 2011/2012 UEFA Europa League season. In 2013, the stadium provided the stage for the track and field tournament as part of the 27th Summer Universiade. In September of the same year, the venue played host to the 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifier –Russia vs Luxembourg.

How to get here:
Central Stadium stop located in Millennium Square: buses No 6, 15, 29, 35, 35а, 37, 47, 74, 74а, 75, 98, trolleybuses No 2, 10; Sport Palace stop located at Moskovskaya St.: buses No 6, 35, 35а, 37, 47, 98, trolleybus No 7; Kremlevskaya metro station. 

Photo

Back

Центральный стадион

Контакты
Телефон: (843)292-57-02, (843)292-15-59
Адрес: г. Казань, ул. Ташаяк, д. 2а

Введен в эксплуатацию: 06.1960
Общая площадь здания: 110 400 м2
Вместимость: 24 200 чел.

Расположенный в самом центре города, напротив Кремля у площади Тысячелетия, Центральный стадион является одним из первых спортивных сооружений, построенных в г. Казани. На объекте проводятся массовые мероприятия городского, республиканского и международного уровней, а также соревнования по различным видам спорта.

В здании стадиона имеются два тренировочных зала размером 30×21м, детский гимнастический зал, залы аэробики. В комплексе со стадионом расположен крытый футбольно-легкоатлетический манеж. Манеж является тренировочной базой сборной Республики Татарстан по легкой атлетике и позволяет круглогодично проводить соревнования по летним видам спорта, готовить спортсменов высокого класса.

Центральный стадион служит для проведения футбольных матчей чемпионатов России среди команд премьер-лиги, а также для проведения соревнований по лёгкой атлетике разного масштаба. В 2010 году Центральный стадион был сертифицирован УЕФА как стадион четвёртой категории. Здесь проходили матчи Лиги чемпионов УЕФА 2009/10 и Лиги Европы 2011/2012. В 2013 году на Центральном стадионе прошёл легкоатлетический турнир XXVII Всемирной летней универсиады. В сентябре того же года стадион принял матч отборочной стадии XX чемпионата мира Россия – Люксембург.

Как добраться:
«Центральный стадион» по пл.Тысячелетия: автобусы №6, 15, 29, 35, 35а, 37, 47, 74, 74а, 75, 98, троллейбусы №2, 10; «Дворец спорта» по ул.Московская: автобусы №6, 35, 35а, 37, 47, 98, троллейбус №7; станция метро «Кремлевская».

Фото

Назад