Aquatics Palace

Contact us
Telephone: (843) 294-65-56
Address: 70 Sibgata Khakima St., Kazan

Opening: March 2013
Floor area: 44,000 sq. m.
Seating capacity: 3,615

Located on the right bank of the Kazanka River, the Aquatics Palace is one of the largest indoor sports venues in Russia. The facility was constructed in the lead-up to the 27th Summer Universiade in Kazan.

The venue is primarily designed to stage sporting events in aquatic sports such as swimming, synchronised swimming, diving and water polo. However, due to its unique adjustable bottom, the venue can be used as a multi-functional sports venue to host team sports and martial arts competitions.

The building consists of 3 pools: a 33х25m pool basin for diving with a maximum operating depth of 5.5 m; a 50х25m pool basin for synchronised swimming with a maximum operating depth of 3.0 m; a 50х25m practice pool with an operating depth of 2.2 m. All swimming pools are equipped with viewing windows for coaches to follow athletes’ progress, as well as for photo and video shooting. There is a dry land training facility, massage rooms, gyms, press centre and other utility rooms required to host competitions.

The Aquatics Palace has been open to the public since October, 2013. The venue offers health-improving opportunities across 18 sports and physical activities such as aquatic sports, boxing, ballroom dancing, contemporary dance, wushu, chess and yoga.

After being commissioned, the Aquatics Palace hosted a number of high-profile international sporting events, among them the FINA Diving Grand Prix (2013), swimming, synchronised swimming and diving tournaments of the 27th Summer Universiade (2013), Four Nations Diving Meet (2013), FINA/NVC Diving World Series (2015), and 16th FINA World Championships (2015). National championships in swimming, diving and synchronised swimming are held here on a regular basis as well. 

Based on the results of 2014, the Aquatics Palace was recognised as the best swimming pool of Russia and was awarded a diploma and special prize on behalf of Sports Facilities Magazine’s Experts Council and Sport Minister of Russia.

How to get here:
Aquatics Palace stop: buses No 54, 74, 74а, 75.
Photo

Back

Дворец водных видов спорта

Контакты
Телефон: (843) 294-65-56
Адрес: г. Казань, ул. С. Хакима, д. 70

Введен в эксплуатацию: 03.2013
Общая площадь здания: 44 000 м2
Вместимость: 3 615 чел.

Дворец водных видов спорта (ДВВС), расположенный на правом берегу реки Казанки, является одним из крупнейших в России крытых спортивных сооружений. Объект был построен к XXVII Всемирной летней универсиаде 2013 года в г. Казани

Дворец водных видов спорта предназначен для проведения соревнований по водным видам спорта: плаванию, синхронному плаванию, прыжкам в воду и водному поло. Однако благодаря уникальной технологии подъемного дна объект также может использоваться как универсальный дворец спорта для проведения соревнований по игровым видам спорта и единоборствам.

В составе ДВВС имеется 3 бассейна: прыжковый бассейн 33х25м (максимальная глубина 5,5м); основной бассейн 50х25м (максимальная глубина 3,0м); тренировочный бассейн 50х25м (глубина 2,2м). Все бассейны оборудованы смотровыми окнами для наблюдения тренеров, фото- и видеосъемок. Кроме того, во Дворце расположены зал «сухого» плавания, массажные комнаты, спортивные залы, пресс-центр и прочие помещения необходимые для обеспечения проведения соревнований.

С октября 2013 года Дворец водных видов спорта открыт для населения. Всего на объекте 18 оздоровительных и спортивных направлений. Помимо водных видов спорта объект также предлагает занятия в секциях по боксу, спортивно-бальным и современным танцам, ушу, шахматам и йоге.

С момента ввода в эксплуатацию ДВВС принял ряд крупных международных соревнований, среди которых Гран-при ФИНА по прыжкам в воду (2013), соревнования по плаванию, синхронному плаванию и прыжкам в воду в рамках XXVII Всемирной летней универсиады (2013), «Матч 4-х стран» по прыжкам в воду (2013), Матч Мировой лиги по водному поло «Россия» — «Сербия», этап Мировой серии ФИНА по прыжкам в воду (2015), 16-й чемпионат мира ФИНА по водным видам спорта (2015). Объект также часто служит местом проведения национальных чемпионатов по плаванию, прыжкам в воду и синхронному плаванию.

По итогам 2014 года Дворец водных видов спорта был отмечен дипломом и специальным призом от имени Экспертного совета авторитетного журнала Sports Facilities и Министерства спорта РФ как лучший бассейн России.

Как добраться:
Остановка «Дворец водных видов спорта»: автобусы № 74, 74а, 75.

Фото

Назад