Kazan International Airport

Kazan International Airport

Contact us
Telephone:
+7 843 267 87 92
+7 843 267 88 82
Address: Kazan International Airport, Kazan

The Kazan International Airport (IATA code: KZN; ICAO code: UWKD) is a civil airport of the capital of Tatarstan. It is located 26 kilometres away to the south-east of the city. At present the airport handles over 1.9 million passengers a year and operates flights to cities in Russia and abroad. The airport is listed in the State Register of Civil Airfields of the Russian Federation No 26 dated July 30, 1993 and accepts all types of aircraft without limitation of take-off weight 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

The flights are carried out by the following airlines: S7, Turkish Airlines, Fly Dubai, Aeroflot, Transaero, Ural Airlines, UTair, Finnair, Vueling, Azerbaijan Airlines, Air Arabia, Air Astana, Rossiya Airlines, Orenburg Airlines and others.

Today the airport receives flights from all major cities of Russia (Moscow, St. Petersburg, Sochi, Nizhni Novgorod, Volgograd, Kaliningrad, Simferopol, Ekaterinburg, Krasnodar, Perm, Ufa, Surgut and others), and CIS (Almaty, Baku, Dushanbe, Samarkand, Tashkent, Yerevan, Fergana, Khujand and others). The airport also accommodates a wide range of international flights: Istanbul, Antalya, Dalaman, Thessaloniki, Dubai, Sharjah, Hurghada, Barcelona, Helsinki, etc.

As part of the preparations for the 27th Summer Universiade 2013, the Kazan Airport has been considerably modernised; the existing terminal was refurbished and a new one was constructed, enabling the airport to increase its annual throughput to 1.2 million passengers. Modernisation of the Kazan International Airport aimed to transform the airport into a major transportation hub of the Volga Region, providing Russian, CIS and foreign airlines with world-class facilities for passenger service, cargo hauling, and flight safety.

There is a variety of transportation options for getting from the airport to the city: taxi, public transport or electric train.

CITY BUS No 197

Route: Sakharova St. – Prospekt Pobedy St. (Prospekt Pobedy metro station) – RKB or Republican Clinical Hospital (Yuzhny Bus Station) – Kazan International Airport.
Daily service starts at 6.00 and ends with a final run at 22.00 (the last bus leaves from the airport at 21.45). 
Travel time from the last bus stop: 1 hour 30 minutes. Single journey fare: 20-40 rubles.

ELECTRIC TRAIN

Route: Kazan International Airport – Kazan-Passazhirskaya Railway Station (Kazan-1).

Electric trains start running from the airport at 5.00 and end their service at 23.00 (the interval is every 2-3 hours).
Electric trains start running from Kazan at 7.00 and end their service at midnight (the interval is every 2-3 hours).
Travel time: 26 minutes. Single journey fare: 30 rubles.
A detailed train timetable is available on the Kazan International Airport website.

ARRIVAL/DEPARTURE INFORMATION

Please be informed that starting June 17, 2016 Aeroflot Russian Airlines launches regularly scheduled non-stop flights between Kazan (KZN) and Frankfurt am Main (FRA).

From now on, competition participants and sport tourists will be offered a quick and easy way to travel from Frankfurt, the very heart of Europe, to Kazan, the capital of Tatarstan, at convenient times and at affordable prices.

For detailed information, please click here.

Photo

Back

Международный аэропорт «Казань»

Международный аэропорт «Казань»

Контакты
Телефон:
+7 843 267 87 92
+7 843 267 88 82
Сайт: www.kazan.aero
Адрес: г. Казань, Международный аэропорт «Казань»

Международный аэропорт «Казань» (Код IATA – KZN; Код ICAO – UWKD) — гражданский аэропорт столицы Татарстана. Расположен в 26 километрах к юго-востоку от города. На сегодняшний день аэропорт обслуживает более 1,9 миллиона пассажиров в год, обеспечивая полеты в города России и стран зарубежья. Аэродром аэропорта зарегистрирован в Государственном реестре гражданских аэродромов Российской Федерации №26 от 30 июля 1993 г. и годен к эксплуатации всех отечественных и зарубежных воздушных судов без ограничения взлетной массы, днем и ночью, круглый год.

Рейсы в Международный аэропорт «Казань» выполняют следующие авиакомпании: S7, Turkish Airlines, Fly Dubai, Аэрофлот, Трансаэро, Уральские авиалинии, ЮТэйр, Finnair, Vueling, Azerbaijan airlines, Air Arabia, Air Astana, Россия, Оренбургские авиалинии и другие.

Аэропорт принимает рейсы со всех крупнейших городов России (Москва, Санкт-Петербург, Сочи, Нижний Новгород, Волгоград, Калининград, Симферополь, Екатеринбург, Краснодар, Пермь, Уфа, Сургут и др.), СНГ (Алматы, Баку, Душанбе, Самарканд, Ташкент, Фергана, Худжанд и др.). Из аэропорта также осуществляются рейсы в дальнее зарубежье: Стамбул, Анталия, Даламан, Салоники, Дубай, Шарджа, Хургада, Барселона, Хельсинки и др.

В рамках подготовки к XXVII Всемирной летней Универсиаде 2013 года была проведена существенная модернизация аэропорта «Казань» со строительством нового терминала и реконструкцией имеющегося терминала, обеспечивших пропускную способность 1,2 млн. пассажиров в год. Основной целью модернизации международного аэропорта «Казань» стало стремление превратить его в крупный транспортный центр Поволжья, обеспечив авиакомпаниям России, СНГ и стран зарубежья условия мирового класса для обслуживания пассажиров, перевозки грузов и обеспечения безопасности полетов.

Чтобы доехать от аэропорта до города, можно воспользоваться услугами такси, городского автобуса или железнодорожного сообщения с железнодорожной станцией «Казань-Пассажирская».

ГОРОДСКОЙ АВТОБУС №197

Маршрут: ул. Сахарова - проспект Победы (станция метро «Проспект Победы») - РКБ (автовокзал «Южный») - Аэропорт «Казань».

Начало движения в 6:00, окончание – в 22:00 (последний рейс из аэропорта – в 21:45).

Время в пути от конечной остановки – 1 час 30 минут. Стоимость проезда – 20 - 40 рублей.

ЭЛЕКТРОПОЕЗД

Маршрут: Международный аэропорт «Казань» - Железнодорожная станция «Казань - Пассажирская» («Казань – 1»).

Начало движения из аэропорта в 05:00, окончание - в 23:00 (интервал – каждые 2-3 часа).

Начало движения из Казани в 07:00, окончание в 0:00 (интервал – каждые 2-3 часа).

Время в пути - 26 минут. Стоимость проезда – 30 рублей.

Подробное расписание движения поездов представлено на сайте Международного аэропорта «Казань»

ИНОСТРАННЫМ УЧАСТНИКАМ И ГОСТЯМ СОРЕВНОВАНИЙ

Внимание! С 17 июня 2016 года авиакомпания «Аэрофлот – Российские авиалинии» приступила к выполнению прямых регулярных рейсов по маршруту Казань (KZN) – Франкфурт-на-Майне (FRA) – Казань (KZN).

Теперь участники и гости соревнований могут воспользоваться уникальной возможностью совершить комфортабельный беспересадочный перелет из самого сердца Европы в столицу Татарстана – г. Казань – по удобному расписанию и привлекательной цене.

Получить подробную информацию о рейсе можно здесь.

Фото

Назад